We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Stay Here! You have been warned.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Pushpak International
Ranked #134 of 224 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Reviewed 22 October 2008

I stayed here in January 2008 and had the most unacceptable experience. Whilst out of the room for five minutes, this was enough time for a member of staff to nip in and rob me.

I know it was a member of staff as, seeing him afterwards, it was very obvious from his nature towards me. The thief also switched off the hot water and electrical appliances, not something a common robber would even think of.

When the management were confronted I was stonewalled and thrown out.

I am from Scotland and have travelled to India many times and never have I been dealt with in such an arrogant and downright disgusting way in India.

You have been warned....

Stayed: January 2008
5  Thank LondonGadgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 48 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank tactak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oleksandr_Feo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solehada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
5.7 km away
East Palace Hotel
East Palace Hotel
#184 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
25 reviews
0.3 km away
Lytton Hotel
Lytton Hotel
#57 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
205 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Aura
Hotel Aura
#179 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Gulshan International
Hotel Gulshan International
#133 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
32 reviews
9.2 km away
The Hotel Avisha
The Hotel Avisha
#46 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
98 reviews
0.3 km away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#174 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pushpak International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pushpak International

Address: 10 K Y D Street, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700016, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 224 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: $48 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Pushpak International 1*
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Hotel Pushpak International Kolkata (Calcutta), India - West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing