We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Oberoi Grand(Kolkata (Calcutta))
USD 223
USD 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Swissotel Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peerless Inn(Kolkata (Calcutta))
USD 120
USD 44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Taj Bengal Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
USD 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge(Kolkata (Calcutta))
USD 118
USD 95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
USD 118
USD 110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
USD 151
USD 84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ethnotel(Kolkata (Calcutta))
USD 60
USD 56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
USD 276
USD 149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveller rating
486
286
122
48
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
286
122
48
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe villaearth villaswimming poolgames roomindoor gamesapproach roadbengali restaurantclose to naturemain buildingpeaceful staywater bodiesfood qualitynice propertykolkata citybanquet hallvisit this placeroom service
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The Resort Is very Good...
I advise the visitors to stay here...
And More over services from the staff is Awesome....
Nizam is a person who take care of food and all... He always ask everyone regarding the food and stay....
I like him....

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Shabaaz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajeevThapa_VVSR, General Manager at Vedic Village Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Nomoshkar !

It gives us immense pleasure to know that Vedic Village Spa Resort has been a true "Home away from home" for you. Many thanks for writing and sharing your honest feedbacks. The champions you have identified at the resort have been commended for their performance....making your stay a comfortable & pleasant.

We feel proud and honored when we see that our efforts have given our patrons pleasant recall & nice stories to share with their friends & loved ones, and on such travel and social platforms. We are truly happy that we have been successful in doing so, during your recent stay with us.
Vedic Village Spa Resort family assures you of the best services and hospitality at all times and shall wait patiently for you to return back and allow an opportunity to serve you again. We look forward to welcome you soon in the near future, at Vedic Village Spa Resort in the City of Joy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Rooms are pretty spacious and all the employees were friendly, efficient and responsive.No need for improvement. Food quality was good.Check out by that guy was fast enough. Adriza showed us the deluxe villa room. Will be back soon.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anshul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajeevThapa_VVSR, General Manager at Vedic Village Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Nomoshkar !

Thanks for taking out time to put in your honest comments. We thank you for your patronage of Vedic Village Spa Resort.

We have taken a note of your appreciation and feedback about the food quality, presentation, the ambiance and the team and we are glad that we were able to satisfy your needs. We take this opportunity to assure you that Vedic Village Spa Resort believes in the promise to serve with a deep rooted passion thus striving to ensure a paramount satisfaction for its patrons, and we are sure that during your next visit, once again be able to give you memories to share & cherish.

Vedic Village Spa Resort family truly believes in "Atithi Devo Bhaba" and imparting best of services, hospitality standards & benchmarks, thereby creating a Home away Home for all our valued guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

It's very Good Hotel and it's fantastic moments we had a great things...and services everything well set in the Hotel and Nizam service is super and fantastic...and also all members supporting staff are very good....

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Chetan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajeevThapa_VVSR, General Manager at Vedic Village Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Nomoshkar !

Thanks for taking out time to put in your honest comments. We thank you for your patronage of Vedic Village Spa Resort.

We have taken a note of your appreciation and feedback about the food quality, presentation, the ambiance and the team and we are glad that we were able to satisfy your needs. We take this opportunity to assure you that Vedic Village Spa Resort believes in the promise to serve with a deep rooted passion thus striving to ensure a paramount satisfaction for its patrons, and we are sure that during your next visit, once again be able to give you memories to share & cherish.

Vedic Village Spa Resort family truly believes in "Atithi Devo Bhaba" and imparting best of services, hospitality standards & benchmarks, thereby creating a Home away Home for all our valued guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The conference was on for three long days and I enjoyed every bit of it.The rooms were spacious and well maintained .I was in room 212.I would come back with my family.All the staffs were very hospitable especially Adriza.The Bengali lunch was very good at cerebrum but rest needs improvement.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank kaushikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajeevThapa_VVSR, General Manager at Vedic Village Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Nomoshkar !

Thanks for taking out time to put in your honest comments. We thank you for your patronage of Vedic Village Spa Resort.

We have taken a note of your appreciation and feedback about the food quality, presentation, the ambiance and the team and we are glad that we were able to satisfy your needs. We take this opportunity to assure you that Vedic Village Spa Resort believes in the promise to serve with a deep rooted passion thus striving to ensure a paramount satisfaction for its patrons, and we are sure that during your next visit, once again be able to give you memories to share & cherish.

Vedic Village Spa Resort family truly believes in "Atithi Devo Bhaba" and imparting best of services, hospitality standards & benchmarks, thereby creating a Home away Home for all our valued guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We visited Vedic Village for 2 nights and 3 days. Forget welcome drink we were not even served water on request. Checked in on 30th March, Good Friday and checked out on 1st April, Sunday. An extended weekend. Resort was sold out but no musical event or activity was planned by the resort even though there is an open air amphitheater. Goes to show the casual and lackluster attitude of the the resort management. Lots of green spaces but lacking in maintenance.
We had booked 2 standard rooms and 1 studio room. 1 standard room's washroom's exhaust was defunct leading to a smelly room while another standard room's air conditioning system kept on tripping.
Swimming pool is well maintained. We had a good time.
Beer was not available in the bar. Food at Yagna, multi cuisine restaurant was good and at Bhoomi, bengali cuisine restaurant was great but service was very slow. Breakfast spread was good but tea horrible. We ordered chocolate cake from the bakery. It was delicious.
Outdoor activities like archery, cycling, rickshaw pulling etc are available but chargeable. Good time pass. Bowling, Pool table and Futsal is also available but steeply priced. Children's corner which is free to use is also there at the ground but ill maintained. Parents please keep a good watch.
The highlight of the property is the Ram Durbar temple. Terracotta style architecture. The aura and vibes inside is serene.
The place could be one of a kind. Needs personal touch and care. Service must be improved.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ashwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajeevThapa_VVSR, General Manager at Vedic Village Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Nomoshkar !

Thanks for taking out time to put in your honest comments. We appreciate your patronage of Vedic Village Spa Resort and considering us as your preferred venue for your recent stay.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. It is matter of serious concern for us. Please be rest assured that we have taken this issue up with the concerned department and the entire team has been taken through a detailed training regime to ensure all requisite measures are taken in order to reinforce international service standards.
We look forward to welcome you back at Vedic Village Spa Resort very soon and my team and I will extend the Vedic hospitality to the best of our ability to create an exemplary experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews