We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I suppose the hotel is a niche hotel for citizens of one country”
Review of Landmark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Landmark Hotel
Ranked #194 of 221 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I suppose the hotel is a niche hotel for citizens of one country”
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport. We were shocked to find only a Chinese restaurant. Anything else had to be ordered through room service. The food was awful and all of us ended up having indigestion. Maintenance is poor (my door would not lock). All the fittings appeared to be Chinese and were of poor quality. There was nothing poor about the tariff though. Maybe the hotel is satisfied catering to customers of a particular nationality but is that the purpose of a hotel?

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRISHNAMURTHY V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    13
    21
    11
    8
See reviews for
8
4
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

I am a frequent traveler as part of my business commitments. I had the opportunity to stay in hotel Landmark , near science city . The hotel has a Chinese restaurant , though the room service is preferable. Complimentary breakfast service is good .Landmark provides the guests with free Internet facility . In the name of swimming pool it has a small tiny still water pond , hence not recommended for swimming. The bathroom is so tiny that u can hardly move around even for taking a proper bath. It was close to my client’s office , otherwise I would have preferred to stay elsewhere .

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank varmahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raipure
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2011

I stayed here for a week and would definitely recommend it. As everyone has said previously, there are some very nice things about this hotel. My favourite bits were the friendliness and responsiveness of staff, quality of fittings, cleanliness of rooms. The bed was amazing & I slept very, very well.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sri_bma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2011

I have used landmark hotel for stay to our guest coming from Bangalore and mumbai, they were doctors attending CSI in Kolkata. The hotel is good and was proximate to the Science City and MilanMela ground. Rooms had good ammenities and our guest were happy for teh same. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajivtKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuttack, India
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Great hotel, rooms very modern with all amenities expected ,Great staff, extremely helpful.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madhusonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
3.1 km away
Treebo Vedanta
Treebo Vedanta
#40 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
12 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Royal Garden
Hotel Royal Garden
#73 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
84 reviews
3.1 km away
Bengal Inn
Bengal Inn
#59 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Shila International Hotel
Shila International Hotel
#112 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
58 reviews
2.7 km away
Roland Hotel
Roland Hotel
#42 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
77 reviews
1.7 km away
Tatvam Residency
Tatvam Residency
#18 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Hotel

Property: Landmark Hotel
Address: Topsia Road, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700039, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 221 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price range (per night): $27 - $43
Hotel Class:3 star — Landmark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel providing real value for money in Kolkata. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Landmark Hotel Kolkata (Calcutta), India - West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing