We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge(Kolkata (Calcutta))
USD 96
USD 85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peerless Inn(Kolkata (Calcutta))
USD 81
USD 66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
USD 125
USD 77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
USD 83
USD 65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
USD 170
USD 86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Swissotel Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
USD 102
USD 76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Oberoi Grand(Kolkata (Calcutta))
USD 186
USD 122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tatvam Residency(Kolkata (Calcutta))
USD 40
USD 36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Bengal Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
USD 202
USD 157
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vedic Village Spa Resort(Kolkata (Calcutta))
USD 79
USD 67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveller rating
377
320
86
19
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
377
320
86
19
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt lakebusiness tripqueen roomroom servicecourteous staffthe hotel staffbusiness districtbuffet dinnercomfortable staynice ambiencetravel deskchecking outmini barmodern amenitieshouse keepingdecent hotelcomplimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 830 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Monotel hotel is a decent, clean and good hotel in Kolkata. Istayed for 8 days. Staff are good and helpful. The services of Mr Hassan it Janan in restaurant was unforgettable. I recommend this hotel for business visitors to Kolkata.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank tilak k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvinashSubba, General Manager at Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!!

Thank you for taking out time to review our property, Monotel Kolkata.

It is a pleasure for us to receive appreciation from a guest, who has stayed and enjoyed the facilities at our property. We have always aimed to provide the best of hospitality and services to all our guests and create a homely atmosphere for them.

We have taken aboard your feedback and have also notified to our team member about your appreciation. It has boosted the morale of all the other team members as well.

Thank you once again for such a lovely feedback and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Warm Regards.

Avinash Subba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Located in good place. however little far from shops and restaurant. rooms and good and comfortable. foods are testy but prices are little high. Staff is good. overall good and can recommended for business trips.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prasad_Siriwardena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvinashSubba, General Manager at Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!!

Thank you for taking out time to review our property, Monotel Kolkata.

We are thankful to you for your feedback. Every feedback allows us to understand the areas, where we have fared well and where we can do better.

In regards to food pricing, we have actually kept our prices quite economical for a classified 4 Star Luxury Business property. Location wise, we are based in and around the IT Hub of Salt Lake, Sector V. However, we have good transport facilities available to access different locations.

Thank you once again for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind Regards.

Avinash Subba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Outstanding staff especially Sanjay a very easy going and helpful person. he provides prompt service and adds on his expertise whereever required. food suggestions he gave where rather good and great teste and service overall

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rajendra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvinashSubba, General Manager at Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!!

Thank you for taking out time to review our property, Monotel Kolkata.

It is very important for us to get feedback from guests as it helps us to know the areas, where we have done good and areas, where we need to improvise.

You have been very kind to mention the name of one of our team members, who is highly obliged by your kind gesture. It has also motivated our other team members to perform their best.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Thank you and Warm Regards.

Avinash Subba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I would like to share my experience with Hotel Monotel in CCU, they have outstanding customer service. I visited end of March during navratras and caz of that I was on fasting.. So cant eat anything apart from fruits..and trust me I was shocked when I share this with hotel staff members they are like tried all best possibilities and arranged fruit platter for me complimentry.. One of the staff member who is the incharge at the hotel I want to thank him personally by sharing this review named Dipankar Bhattacharya, said " Hamara Guest Bhooka Kyun Rahega" ( Why our guest stay hungry when we have all arrangements)... These words really means alot to me..
Thanks Dipankar and Hotel Monotel It was a lovely stay with u guys I have now fixed my stay with Monotel..

Thanks & regards
Sumit Nanda

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sumit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvinashSubba, General Manager at Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!!

Thank you for taking out time to review our property, Monotel Kolkata.

It is a pleasure to know that you were impressed by our hotel and the staffs.

We have always aimed to provide the best of hospitality and services to all our guests and make their stay comfortable. For us, it is equally important to make a guest feel at home away from home.

Our team member, whose name you have been so kind to mention, is obliged by your kind gesture. Your positive feedback about the hotel and staffs has highly motivated our team members, and we will surely carry on the good work for you and every guest to enjoy their stay at our property.

Thank you once again for the lovely feedback and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Warm Regards.

Avinash Subba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Dishes can cater for a great variety of customers' taste but the service makes the difference. Bappa Ditya Das was my waiter. He paid special attention to detail and he also was most kind , helpful and dedicated. I fully recommend Rendevouz restaurant at the hotel. Italian food is ready to satisfy western-like visitors.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Javier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvinashSubba, General Manager at Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!!

Thank you for taking out time to review our property, Monotel Kolkata.

We are pleased to know that our staff was able to create a positive impression through his sincerity and dedication towards his job.

It has always been our aim to make every guest feel comfortable and at home during their stay at Monotel. Your positive feedback about our staffs is an assurance that we are moving ahead on the right track. We have notified the staff named by you about the appreciation and it has motivated him and other staffs as well to carry on the good work

Thank you once again for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Warm Regards.

Avinash Subba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews