We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
USD 148
USD 76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Oberoi Grand(Kolkata (Calcutta))
USD 147
Oberoi Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
USD 186
USD 94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Swissotel Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
USD 103
USD 75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Taj Bengal Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
USD 202
USD 156
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Park Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
USD 84
USD 75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fortune Park Panchwati Hotel(Kolkata (Calcutta))
USD 70
USD 47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tatvam Residency(Kolkata (Calcutta))
USD 40
USD 35
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vedic Village Spa Resort(Kolkata (Calcutta))
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
1,025 results
Traveller rating
419
332
156
63
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
332
156
63
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbengali restaurantoceanic restaurantesplanade metro stationnew wingvictoria memorialeden gardensmarket areathe heart of the cityexcellent locationcentral locationbreakfast buffetfront officebusiness tripcomfortable staybusiness hotelenjoyed my stayrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 1,025 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

very good hotel situated in the heart of the city in shopping area .spacious and good rooms service was very nice welcoming staff smily faces can see in d reception quiet good hotel nice stay .recommend this hotel to stay in kplkata

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rabin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPIK, General Manager at The Peerless Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to note that you have enjoyed our services and hotel facility. This has further motivated us to keep striving towards delighting our guests.

I am sure that during your next visit to the hotel, we would be able to give you the best of memories and pleasant experience to share.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Superb and co operative staff. Amazing service very fsst chkin and chkout process nice welcoming staff always ready to help given me agood and spaciois room .foods was very tasty .they made my stay memorable .Reception peoples are very helpfull .come back soon.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPIK, General Manager at The Peerless Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your patronage with The Peerless Inn. I have taken a note of your appreciation and I am so glad, and to take the opportunity to assure that we believe in promise to serve with passion and ensure that we leave no stones unturned to render full satisfaction to our guests.
I am sure that during your next visit to the hotel, we would again be able to give you the best of memories and pleasant experience to share.

Warm Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Great stay. Nice hotel with nice people.. Very fast and good service really appreciated everything was really fantastic their service welcoming I highly recommend this hotel one of the best hotel in Kolkata I surely come back... Great stay..

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Dinesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPIK, General Manager at The Peerless Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor.

We feel privileged that you chose The Peerless Inn, Kolkata and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the hospitality and services extended by our young and vibrant team.

We deeply value your patronage and Thank You for your encouraging words of appreciation for the hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I have shared this with my team.

We thank you and look forward to welcome you back at The Peerless Inn, Kolkata.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Beautifully hotel An oasis of calm on Schlesinger .the staff are without exception, delightfully, pleasant,and attentive .rooms was old but well maintained .Reception peoples are very helpful always ready to help.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Parsuram P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPIK, General Manager at The Peerless Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Your heartwarming review of The Peerless Inn, Kolkata has added success to our day. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and recognizing our par excellence.

We await many more opportunities of welcoming you back to your home in Kolkata soon again.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Centrally located in the city very nice location that's the advantage as well staffs are very nice two restaurants delicious food both restaurants we tried staffs are very courteous specially from front office I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nayan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPIK, General Manager at The Peerless Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Peerless Inn Kolkata and I feel privileged that you have considered writing this review.

We are delighted to know that we were able to live up to your expectations with our food and service. Thank you for recognizing our people and appreciating their efforts. It is well traveled and discerning guests like you who lend stature to the hotel and our services and product.

We truly value your patronage and we would love to welcome you back at The Peerless Inn, Kolkata.

Thanks & Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews