We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old hotel with old charm”
Review of The Golden Parkk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Golden Parkk
Ranked #61 of 253 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Reviewed 8 November 2016

An old hotel with same old interior and old charm. Yes the old look is good but some time we feel that some items in room must be updated as per modern requirements. On the day of check in they provide you one complementary drink. Food is good. Heavy traffic area. No much spaces in or around except the lobby. Stayed there for 3 nights and the place is always full of people due to many functions etc going on.

Room Tip: on upper floors to avoid noise of benquets or exhibitions going on
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NayanKothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

9 - 13 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2016

Well after browsing through various travel sites the best possible rate for the room was offered my the sales department of the hotel. The rates a bit high but the location, staff and food compensate it all. Other issue I found was the one way timings for vehicles, cab driver have some issues as most of the time they have to travel to take a route according to the one way timings which are not updated in their car apps. The check in was smooth and very fast. the room (twin bed) was cozy with all amenities, wi fi was erratic though. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable but in the odd hours the promptness of the service dwindled, had to call 2-3 times for something basic done. the morning breakfast (complimentary) with room was served in the ground floor Piccadilly hall and was sumptuous and had variety from indian, south indian to continental delicacies, live eggs-to-order counter was fast and served with yummy cheese omlette. over all this is best for business travellers obviously if their trips are sponsored.

Room Tip: fourth floor will be quieter as there is a happening pub at the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drbhuvanjyoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We had two days program at this hotel on 23rd and 24th September '16 so made the booking for accommodation for 2 days there only through Trip Adviser. Got a good deal. Reaching there was bit of problem due to one way traffic rule near most roads near the hotel. Got good room. Lunch and dinner were good. Had buffet food during the programs. Complementary breakfast was ok. Could have been better. Checkout was smooth.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank aloksingh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Recently had the opportunity to stay in this hotel. As soon as you enter you will feel that you have travelled to the Kolkata of the 50s of past century. The decor and ambience reeks of nostalgia. If you are trying to use the lift be prepared to be surprised because even after pressing the right buttons it refuses to move. About the food the less said the better. All the meals are uniformly dull insipid and impossible to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mod V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I had booked this hotel through their online service. I offered them my credit card so that i can use the room service. They said either I allow them to charge me an advance and then return any money left or i should pay cash. Every time i ordered, the waiter expected a cash payment. When i told him I am happy to pay at the end of my last order instead of every time - he panicked! The bar was being renovated and so was the dining hall. Having breakfast in a closed room was not the best experience! The split AC in the room was struggling - I am guilty of killing a cockroach in the bath! The hotel doesnt even offer free wifi when it is being renovated and charges the normal rate...

Room Tip: i doubt there are any!
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Orbitaleee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
1.1 km away
Park Prime Kolkata
Park Prime Kolkata
#47 of 253 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
445 reviews
0.8 km away
The Park Kolkata
The Park Kolkata
#24 of 253 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
2,092 reviews
1.2 km away
Jameson Inn Shiraz
Jameson Inn Shiraz
#18 of 253 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
#19 of 253 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
626 reviews
0.3 km away
The Astor Hotel Kolkata
The Astor Hotel Kolkata
#22 of 253 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
293 reviews
2.4 km away
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
#1 of 253 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
2,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Golden Parkk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golden Parkk

Address: Ground Floor 13 Hochi Main Sarani, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700071, India (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: $99 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Golden Parkk 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Parkk is your home away from home ,situated right in the heart of Kolkata ,the most corporate Houses ,Shopping Malls and sights in and around us . The intimate hotel consist 72 rooms and 12 conference Hall excellent and exceeding expectations with continued commitment to service and fine attention to details . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Golden Parkk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Golden Parkk Hotel Kolkata (Calcutta)
Hotel Golden Park
The Golden Parkk Kolkata (Calcutta), India - West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing