We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Pretty good overall experience.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of IndiSmart Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
IndiSmart Hotel
Ranked #64 of 214 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Hyderabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty good overall experience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

On reading some negative review about the hotel I was first reluctant to book myself into this property. But my better sense prevailed and honestly I didn’t regret of my decision. The staffs are courteous and very hospitable, yes there are some drawbacks in the rooms but my overall experience has been good. Good job Indismart.

Cheers

Room Tip: Go for lake facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank RaviRao_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    46
    39
    19
    11
See reviews for
11
6
16
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

The hotel seems to be aimed at business travelers visiting neighboring IT and electronic companies. Rooms are cramped and the bathrooms are not well designed. Surprisingly we were told that double king size beds are not available in the hotel. Not very convenient if you have a small child with you because there is no space to place a roll away bed for the child. Bedsheets and towels were worn out and there was no mat outside the bathroom. Housekeeping was poor. Overall, it is overpriced for what it offers.

Breakfast at the restaurant was excellent and the coffee comes from a Cafe Coffee Day machine.

Room Tip: No special preferences. All rooms appear to be the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndoIndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

I stayed there twice because my company booked me there, but as soon as i hear this name now i always try to get my hotel changed even though my office is in front of this hotel.

We have faced lots of issues here like no water in the morning in toilets, found cockroaches in food many a times, bad service etc. Although it is some hotel management institute as well but standards of this hotel are really low. You would love to see the gym (sarcasm), it had only 1 treadmill, 1 pair of dumbell and 1 rope and water was dripping from the cieling.

I will not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiragDua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

This place is not for someone who wants to have a peace of mind in his / her hotel room. In the first place the hotel staff forgot to send a cab which i had booked for air port transfer. Second they gave me a shabby room with small twin beds (i booked a single bed). The room was smelling, wall paints eroding, bathroom dirty and small and staff no so courteous. To top it all, i checked in at around 9: 30 am (they accepted early check in as i was returning the same day) and they refused my breakfast. the reason they give that i can have my complimentary breakfast the next morning but not that day. I said OK. no point arguing. I checked out at around 5 PM the same day to catch my flight back and requested for a cab. it took around 45 minutes to call their driver for the airport transfer. The only advantage is that the hotel is close to the offices in sector 5 of salt lake city. but i would say that other good hotels may be a 5-10 minutes drive but worth the stay. Avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: No idea of other rooms. but my room was crap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bidyut_tamuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Everything is worn out. Bathroom is a mess.
Poor management although reception was friendly.
TV is updated but electricals are in poor shape.
WiFi works fine. Neighborhood Construction noise.
Not worth the money
Stay away. This hotel needs serious updates. I will not stay again. I probably will not complain this much but for the high tariff.

Room Tip: Dont be fooled by the photos at their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ram J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
1.0 km away
Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel
Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel
#13 of 214 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.6 km away
Senses Hotel
Senses Hotel
#8 of 214 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
5.7 km away
Pipal Tree Hotel
Pipal Tree Hotel
#20 of 214 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Tatvam Residency
Tatvam Residency
#10 of 214 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel East Palace
Hotel East Palace
#91 of 214 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
8.2 km away
Treebo Orion West Willows
Treebo Orion West Willows
#39 of 214 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IndiSmart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IndiSmart Hotel

Property: IndiSmart Hotel
Address: X-1, 8/3, Block EP, Sector-V | Salt Lake Electronic Complex, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700091, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price range (per night): $58 - $91
Hotel Class:3.5 star — IndiSmart Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City of Joy : The cultural capital of India, Kolkata, is a vibrant & spontaneous city that reaches out to embrace every traveler in the true spirit bonhomie that is an essential part of the Bengali culture. Amidst the chaos and confusion churns the intoxicating concoctions in a cultural cauldron spiced with piquant humour of the Kolkatans. You are bound to get hooked to it !IndiSmart : Standing tall and majestic in the midst of the intellectual hub of west Bengal, IndiSmart Hotel offers multifarious hospitality experiences which springs from years of experience in imparting world class Hospitality training and education. For the Generation-X technocrats, it is conveniently located within 10 minutes radius of global IT giants with easy access to the city center. Twenty minutes from the airport and half an hour from the nearest railway station makes it the most accessible cyberhotel in Kolkata. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your IndiSmart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
IndiSmart Hotel Kolkata (Calcutta), India - West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing