We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis on Kolkata”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
Ranked #17 of 224 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Oasis on Kolkata”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

The Kenilworth is a great, value-for-money option for a stay in Kolkatta. The hotel is centrally located and easily accessible. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well-appointed. I especially liked the fact that there was a plug point on the beside table along with a universal adaptor - very thoughtful. Highly recommend the garden restaurant - great ambience, good food and excellent service. Will definitely stay at the Kenilworth on my next trip to Kolkatta.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TAMemberIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthKolkata, General Manager at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is a matter of immense pleasure to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Your kind remarks are a source of inspiration to the team which strives to offer a pleasant stay experiences to each of our guests. Your appreciation of our living spaces has been received by the team with utmost gratitude.

Once again, we express our gratitude for your positive feedback and look forward to hosting you again.

Warm Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    270
    82
    12
    23
See reviews for
65
71
43
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We chose the Kenilworth again in 2012 from our experience in 2011when we found the Hotel to be far above it's rating.

The staff were particularly helpful and we enjoyed all the food - buffet especially good with a wide range of food for all tastes.

Would recommend to anyone and will certainly choose Kenilworth when we next visit Kolkata.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CliveatwoodfordBandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthKolkata, General Manager at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata. It gives us great pleasure to learn that your stay with us fulfilled your expectations. The team is extremely thrilled to hear the kind comments that you have shared.

We appreciate the time taken to share the encouraging review, giving us an amazing support to the impeccable services we strive to deliver.

We look forward to welcome you with us on your next visit too.

Warm Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Hotel is good for staying but for from food side specially buffets are really repetitive. Very limited variety. One should be a bit smart while staying and paying. Hotel team is learning more etiquettes but still need to learn alot.

Room Tip: Good Rooms and location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankur3020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata and your warm feedback. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Your concern about the dining amenities and the staff has been noted and will be effectively addressed.
We look forward to hosting you again.

Warm Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The Kenilworth comes highly rated from having stayed there over a ten day period. The were buffet style meals (breakfast and dinner) were delicious and varied for both the Asian and European customer.

Outside of that my only wish was that the internet was free as it is expensive and reasonable slow at times.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank striderswoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthKolkata, General Manager at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Kenilworth Hotel Kolkata. Centrally located in Kolkata, we try and offer the best in hospitality to both our business and leisure travelers & we sincerely appreciate your comments about our dining avenues. We provide our guests with par excellence facilities and services, perhaps this information would assist you in acknowledging our pricing from a service to price perspective.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Kolkata.

Warm Regards
The Management
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Was in kolkata for a business meeting. nice and comfortable hotel.. excellent breakfast (wide variety available). had a-la-carte dinner..food was nice... big ben has sum great drinks... close proximity to park street is even better...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NihaliMitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthKolkata, General Manager at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us. Located in the heart of Kolkata, we continuously strive to offer our guests the best blend of traditional hospitality and modern amenities.

We look forward to hosting you again at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata.

Warm Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
2.5 km away
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
#1 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,461 reviews
0.9 km away
The Park Kolkata
The Park Kolkata
#14 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,916 reviews
1.8 km away
The Oberoi Grand
The Oberoi Grand
#2 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Peerless Inn
The Peerless Inn
#19 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
741 reviews
0.2 km away
The Astor Hotel Kolkata
The Astor Hotel Kolkata
#25 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
240 reviews
1.2 km away
Jameson Inn Shiraz
Jameson Inn Shiraz
#15 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata

Property: Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
Address: 1 Little Russel Street, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700071, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#8 Business Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#13 Spa Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price range (per night): $101 - $265
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenilworth Kolkata is a 4-star luxury hotel located in the heart of the city. This family managed hotel goes back to the grand days of British Raj and, to this day, has an unmistakable colonial look and feel to it. The hotel comprises of exclusively decorated rooms and suites fully equipped with modern amenities. The in-house restaurants and banquet services cater to all tastes with their delectable range of local and international cuisines. The Big Ben relives the colonial days of Kolkata and is the city's only authentic British bar. Enjoy princely ambiance at the Marble Room serving traditional Indian fare. While Aromas is the hotel's multi-cuisine coffee shop. The hotel also has a host of energizing spa and salon facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata Hotel Kolkata (Calcutta)
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata Kolkata (Calcutta), India - West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing