We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome plating!”
Review of The Junction

The Junction
Ranked #17 of 131 Restaurants in Darjeeling
Price range: USD 5 - USD 14
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: A restaurant in Darjeeling where you would find an appealing mix of Indian, Chinese, Continental, Pan-Asian cuisine and the most quirky and unique environment to delight and indulge in. Where else but The Junction in Darjeeling ! It has been a favourite amongst locals and visitors for a couple of years. A trip to Darjeeling would be incomplete without dining here.
Reviewed 30 September 2017

I had a great time having lunch here.This restaurant is well maintained and very hygienic. Foods are superb.

Thank avithechamp775522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels in DARJEELING.. A place with great ambience and a very hospitable staff.. A must visit place to have an amazing experience of delicious food!!

Thank Atharva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NidhiNahata, Public Relations Manager at The Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your amazing feedback!
I am glad to know that you had a fulfilling dining experience at our specialty restaurant The Junction. Our ultimate endeavor is make our guests feel comfortable by serving the most authentic food and services and its great we succeeded in meeting your expectations of brand Summit. The Junction presents a superlative menu with the most exquisite delicacies.
Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcome you back for yet another unparalleled dining experience at our hotel.

Yours in hospitality,
Nidhi Nahata
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at hotel summit yashshree and this restaurant is part of the hotel. Food is awesome. Recieved warm service and utmost atttention from Aarti , Srijana and Chef Kripal.
We will surely suggest family visit at restaurant in Darjeeling.

Thank Harish3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NidhiNahata, Public Relations Manager at The Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
Your comments regarding the food and our services at our specialty restaurant The Junction are truly appreciated. It has always been our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests such as you. The Junction presents a symphony of Indian delicacies cooked to perfection in myriad ways. Also, very special thank you for acknowledging our team member’s efforts towards making your dining experience a pleasant one.
We thank you once again and look forward to welcome you back soon for yet another memorable dining experience.
Warm Regards,
Nidhi Nahata
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Truly multi-cuisine... apart from well-made regular Indian menu, the Pizza was excellent, and they bake their own breads & cakes. If you're here for dinner, may be you'd see Mr Chandan playing the keyboard and humming along... a real treat to enjoy together with your dinner, and stay back longer to listen more.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BhuvanN9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NidhiNahata, Public Relations Manager at The Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for your nice comments on The Junction.

The Junction is a 24 hour multi-cuisine restaurant with menu that have been carefully selected and mindfully prepared. It serves global cuisines with an Indian touch. We are delighted you enjoyed the same and do have a very varied selection where you are spoilt for choices.
Your recognition of our services and Mr. Chandan's music is highly appreciated.
Thank you once again for your comments and we certainly look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,
Nidhi Nahata
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We had stayed in Summit Yasashree in December 2016 for 4 nights and had dinner every day. The continental dish was too good. Indian cuisine was also good. We had lunch one day. Thukpa was great and the quantity was good. We also had samu dashi, Bhutanese dish, which was also good. Overall the restaurant serves good food. The highlight is the restaurant staff. They are very courteous.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MountainloverKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NidhiNahata, Public Relations Manager at The Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wondrous review on this platform. It's delightful to learn that you had a fulfilling dining experience at our specialty restaurant The Junction on all four nights of your stay at Summit Yashshree. The delectable array of vegetarian and non-vegetarian dishes at The Junction straddles the many culinary legacies of India. We at Summit, strive to offer the perfect blend of food, culture and style to our diners. Your kind words for the restaurant staff has been conveyed to them and they are thrilled to have served you. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcome you back for yet another unparalleled dining experience at our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Nidhi Nahata
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Junction also viewed

Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
 
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
 
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
 

Been to The Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing