We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice dinner”
Review of Tom & Jerry's

Tom & Jerry's
Ranked #4 of 131 Restaurants in Darjeeling
Description: A small business carried by imperfect person with no management degree trying to hold it by serving good and fresh foods and trying to satisfy the people who joins us.I would like to thank all the people who gave me suggestions,support and love.
Restaurant details
Description: A small business carried by imperfect person with no management degree trying to hold it by serving good and fresh foods and trying to satisfy the people who joins us.I would like to thank all the people who gave me suggestions,support and love.
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

We went there during the low season so we only found it open for one of the dinners. We were looking forward to visiting the place due to the good reviews and we were right ! The food is very nice, Tibetan soup with fresh made pasta was so tasty!

2  Thank Jose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom N J, Owner at Tom & Jerry's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thanks for your absolutely fantastic review....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

The breakfast spread is excellent..hash browns, bacons, omlettes are too good. Try the pancakes. Will surely come back again.

1  Thank Deep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom N J, Owner at Tom & Jerry's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

thanks for such a wonderful review.
hope to see you again
.thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Actually this is not a restaurant but a small (max. for 10 people) place you can eat in.
Food is excellent: tasty and safe.
For breakfast: many sandwiches and toasts variations and coconut-banana porridge! You should try :)
For lunch and dinner, there are many options from Tibetan food (try thukpa) and "American burgers".
Tom & Jerry offers the cheapest coffee in town.
I highly recommend this place.

There is one minus. The waiting time. Sometimes you need to wait 30 minutes, because everything is fresh.

Thank FrederickR165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom N J, Owner at Tom & Jerry's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful appreciation n kind feedbacks...
God bless u...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

You get the best American breakfast at this place. I am a resident of Darjeeling and if you want to find me you just have to look for me in 3 places. One is my home, 2 other restaurant or Tom and Jerry.

Thank PallavS67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom N J, Owner at Tom & Jerry's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Wow that sure are great words of appreciation...
Thank u so much...
God bless...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We visited Tom & Jerry's for lunch and then breakfast. The food was really tasty as was the hot chocolate. Serving sizes are extraordinary for the very reasonable prices (especially the burgers - be prepared!!). Highlight was the banana coconut honey porridge which is warm and delicious. They also have lovely music playing, plus a guitar and a small book shelf. Will definitely be going back.

Thank Kristen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tom & Jerry's also viewed

Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
 
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
 
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
 

Been to Tom & Jerry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing