We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 206
USD 164
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mayfair Darjeeling(Darjeeling)
USD 183
USD 139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 68
USD 62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 68
USD 42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 46
USD 43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel White Yak(Darjeeling)
USD 29
USD 25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
USD 53
USD 51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Magnolia Residency(Darjeeling)(Great Value!)
USD 32
USD 29
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Windamere Hotel(Darjeeling)
USD 173
USD 136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 77
USD 65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
49
39
11
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
39
11
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomnice resortmahakal templeattached terraceheritage feelingawesome weatherroom was beautifully decoratedvalley viewhot waterbed warmerroom heaterclose to naturemodern amenitiesgames roomgreat place to staysitting areakanchenjunga range
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Location : At the top most area of darjeeling with awesome views and walking distance from the Mall market
Property : Small cozy well maintained heritage property so expect some old decor
Food: Very good (reviewed for vegetarian only)
Overall a comfortable stay in a beautiful city.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Akhil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralhotels123, Public Relations Manager at Central Gleneagles Heritage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for investing your precious time in putting up a review on this forum. A detailed review is very helpful for fellow travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

This is one of the finest maintained heritage properties that i have experienced. The old world charm hangs around the property, undisturbed by the hustle bustle of tourists nearby. Yes, it is quite near the main plaza area of Darjeeling, from where one can walk to mall road. The rooms are magnificiently huge specially the suite. It felt like we were staying in our own home, albeit hundred years back. The view from our room was nothing short of breathtaking. Everything in the room was vintage, the only modern thing present was the telephone. Wonderfully maintained, with a very good chef serving tasty food, rounds up the perfect experience.

Room Tip: There are only 12 rooms, so its all upto your budget. We found the suite a perfect place to spend our 2 days in Darjeeling.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sunil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralhotels123, Public Relations Manager at Central Gleneagles Heritage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Sir,
We are absolutely delighted after reading your review. Thank you for your generosity in praising our hotel and everything about it. Your kind comments have made our day :)
Thanks a lot !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

We had enjoyed the awesome weather with great comfort.the behavior of the stuff was very good. They were very helpful. There was 24 hours warm water facility. Own balcony with a vintage royal furniture room just in front of the reception lobby. Gleneagles made our trip.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Dhruba C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralhotels123, Public Relations Manager at Central Gleneagles Heritage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for such a delightful review. Your gracious comments have made our day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

We visited Darjeeling and stayed in Central Gleneagles Resort,which is in the Mall, it's location is very beautiful.We stayed in a mountain view room from that room we got very natural view and enjoyed very much.All staff were co-operative, food was very tasty.This hotel is appropriate for celebration and suitable for both family and friends.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Prosenjit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralhotels123, Public Relations Manager at Central Gleneagles Heritage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Sir,
We are extremely delighted to know that we were able to exceed your expectations in every aspect of your stay and you have carried many wonderful memories way back home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

We went to Darjeeling for a short vacation and stayed in Central Gleneagles Resort,Darjeeling for 3 nights..This is nice resort for family...It's location is very beautiful very close to nature..And specially it's hospitality very nice , all staff is very caring and helpfull. Food is very tasteful and also it has a good mountain view..We stayed at deluxe rooms which are very comfortable..AlI rooms and total resort was beautifully decorated..We are very pleased to stay there and I suggest all for visit in Darjeeling and please stay in Central Gleneagles Resort..

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Avik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralhotels123, Public Relations Manager at Central Gleneagles Heritage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Sir,

I am glad that our team’s effort to make your stay more comfortable has exceeded your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the entire team for whom it has been a great source of encouragement to continue in their efforts and exceed guest expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews