We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
115
167
45
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
167
45
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstibetan stylehot watersouvenir shophd lama roadtop floortaxi standwalking distanceaffordable priceroom servicehotel is locatedstayed in this hotel for nightshotel roomvisit darjeelingmarket areamountain viewmallinterior
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

A lovely hotel who's owners take it to the next level. We loved our stay. From the hot water bottle provided each night (we were there in winter) and the offer of a change of room so we had a view, to the lovely tea and Tibetan nibbles with the owners - we couldn't have asked for more. The food was amazing too. Only slight niggle was the front desk staff were a little hard to communicate with but they tried very hard. Definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debrawils0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
105717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Tashi Delek thank u so much for the wonderful review for which we appreciate a lot. we r so happy to note that u enjoyed your stay here with us and also that we could make your stay comfortable. We do hope that u will keep us in your mailing list and patronize in future as well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

We went for a trip during May this year and opted to stay in this hotel as it was rated good on make my trip site. But our experience staying over there was very bad. The manager doesn't know the minimum courtesy to speak to a lady and his approach was very rude and annoying. When we said to take step against this kind of service he was not at all bothered and didn't even repent of such bad behaviour of his. I will not refer anybody to stay here.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Atreyee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
105717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Guest

My humble apologies. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had to face because of the bad behaviour of our receptionist staff on duty.By the way he is not a manager as we dont have any manager in my hotel .Hotel Seven Seventeen is a family run hotel .

Disciplinary Action has been taken against him and removed from service.

We assure you value for money service and hope that you will patronize us in future as well and keep us in your mailing list

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Self and my brother stayed at Hotel Seven Seventeen on the nights of 17th & 18th Nov' 2017. Everything is very beautiful inside out of the hotel. The entire room ambience (of Room Nos. 401 & 203) were awesome. Hotel is centrally located, with Mall Road / Chowrasta / Keventers being just 10 minutes walk . They even picked us up from the Darjeeling Main Train Station Taxi Stand in the Hotel Car - which was a nice gesture from the owner (Mr. Jigme Dorjee Bhutia). You don't need to worry about food, as the indoor restaurant (with Bar) offers excellent dishes (Tibetian dishes are a delight). Price of food & drinks are very reasonable. The fish aquarium was awesome just above the restaurant. You can get plenty of hot water since toilets are fitted with new Gyser. Room service is excellent. The mountain views from many rooms are excellent. The owners live on the top floor and personally attend to all visitors/guests which made our stay very comfortable. Lastly, when we requested for a special tarrif, we were offered a special 40% waiver (being off-season). We will recommend this hotel to all visitors. Thanks Hotel Seven Seventeen for the hospitality rendered. We wish you all the the best||

Room Tip: If you are looking for a good mountain view then please chose rooms in the upper floor/s. Corner rooms are sunny.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JoyG1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
105717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Guest

Tashi Delek, Thank you so much for reviewing us in Trip advisor .com .

I am so happy that you both enjoyed your stay here with us and that we could make your stay comfortable.

We do hope that you will keep us in your mailing list and patronize in future as well.

regards

Jigme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Located on HD Lama road. Central Darjeeling.We visited their restaurant cum bar. Their butter nan and dal makhni are worth mentioning. Usual mix of indo Chinese food. Service is prompt. Room charges are at around 2700INR. I bilieve the same management runs The Little Tibet Resort in Darjeeling. Many thanks to Mr Roshan Choudhry for the treat.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anshumanafsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jiggs_0717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

We are extremely happy for revìewing us .it is indeed very thoughtful of you to remember even after so long. We do hope that you will keep us in your msilingnlist and patronize us in future as well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

The look and feel of the property is Tibetan. Food is good. there are no lifts. staff is friendly and helpful. The manager helped us arrange sightseeing the rates are reasonable. Walk able distance to market and main road.Breakfast was ok. The view from the hotel room was good. Heater was provided at extra charge. hot water for limited hours in the morning and evening.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on higher floors for better view.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janlikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jiggs_0717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you so much for reviewing us. We are happy to note that uiu enjoyed staying here with us. We do hope that you will keep us in your mailing list and patronize in future as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews