We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
182
153
84
36
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
153
84
36
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roommodern amenitiesbed warmerbreakfast spreadroom heaterwooden flooringhotel is centrally locatedenjoyed my staytaxi standbritish erapleasant staystayed for nightsgreat hospitalityroom service issight seeingmain marketcourteous staff
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Dear Srabani

Brilliant customer service by you, specially as a representative of the central heritage hotels. I applause your service where you dare hang up a phone on the customer and refuse to take the call thereafter.

I would like to be addressed by any senior or the owners of the group.

Till then, I will be writing about
1. your brilliant service rendered
2. Not presenting an invoice for the payment
3. Not providing rooms against payment.

Some on the web, some on consumer forum and some on your website.

You have my no. Expecting a call back

Anindita

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank anindita86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika_mhs, Owner at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Anindita,
I think we have resolved this .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

I visited Darjeeling in this December with my family.. we stayed in this hotel. Well maintained hotel with good food and friendly staff and Excellent Service. They cleaned room everyday. Room was big in size with fire place..They did give us a space heater which did successfully warm the room.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank siupo876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralhotels123, Public Relations Manager at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for staying with us and for your lovely review on this forum. We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

We had a stay in the deluxe room which was pathetic. If you are planning to stay in this resort pls do not take Deluxe room. There was leakage in the washroom and water was stagnant. We also had complementary breakfast which was not worth it ! Food is not that great and not many options in the breakfast spread.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank NikitaP104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

It is one of the heritage hotels in Darjeeling with the typical wooden flooring in the rooms. The rooms are very spacious and has high cellings with well drapped curtains and wooden chairs and tables giving it an antique feeling. The lights in the rooms makes it looks like one of the rooms from and classic English movies.

The washroom are small but clean with geyser but are not modern. The lighting could have been better. The Club room at least has bed warmers which are effective. The rooms have room heaters which is weak considering the room size and does not warm the whole room. There is a fire place, but that will cost you Rs. 500 extra. There is also a new building which is on the other side of the lane, which I could not visit. The Club room does not have any view whatsoever, though it has huge french windows.

The restaurant in small and could have been cleaner, the breakfast served is very basic though filling. The room service is slow and has a lot of scope of improvement.

The best part is it is less than 5 mins walk from the malll road, you can go the the famous restaurants walking in minutes. (A word of caution for old people, the mall road is steep uphill)

There is no parking place, as the hotel is in the main road, thought the staff helps you get a parking, but in my experience it is best to not go there driving as Darjeeling has acute parking problems.

In all a cozy stay for family and groups, with average service. Once owned by the Fortune Hotels group now managed by Central Hotels group.

Room Tip: Club room if you are with family or prefere the new building which should have some views
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PinChow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralhotels123, Public Relations Manager at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018


Dear Guest,

Namaste !

Thank you for choosing to stay with Central Hotels and also for investing your precious time in putting up a detailed review on this forum.

We are so glad you enjoyed the Heritage ambience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Centrally located, a flight of stairs away from Glenary's on Mall Road. It's more of an old hotel which has seen better days than a Heritage Resort. Desparately needs better maintenance and sprucing up a lot to deserve the luxury hotel tag it boasts of. Just enter the lobby and see the state of maintenance and housekeeping.
Wonder how Yatra.com gave them the Luxury Hotel tag for 2016 just about a year ago. The tie up with the ITC Fortune Hotels was apparently terminated several years ago.
The Club Room is located on the lowest (☹️) floor with windows facing the corridor and very poor mobile signals. While the room is large and spacious with wooden flooring and a fireplace, the floor needs a good polish and some extra plug points. The room had a heater and warm beds. And they 1st give excuses to avoid lighting the fire and then 2ndly demand Rs.500 to light the fire. Unfortunately this condition is not stated while booking resulting in a big disappointment.
Geyser was ineffective and tankfully the housekeeping provides hot water buckets from the kitchen.
Staff like Norbu and Divakar at the front desk do try to make up by their helpful ways to some extent.
Breakfast spread was fairly decent.
Surely there are better hotels in Darjeeling.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sunny_DelhiNCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralhotels123, Public Relations Manager at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018


Namaste !

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for putting up a detailed review on this forum.
The area of concerns mentioned by you has been taken positively by us, and our management is working for it. We assure you by your next visit you will see all the necessary changes to it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews