We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 206
USD 164
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 68
USD 63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

OYO 3330 Home Stay Tibet Home(Darjeeling)(Great Value!)
USD 31
USD 11
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
USD 45
USD 43
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
USD 53
USD 51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
USD 68
USD 42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Windamere Hotel(Darjeeling)
USD 174
USD 136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 77
USD 65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnolia Residency(Darjeeling)(Great Value!)
USD 32
USD 29
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
423
240
43
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
240
43
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful libraryhill resortbreakfast and dinnerbeautiful hoteldarjeeling teagovernor's houseluxury hotelheritage buildingold world charmmaintained propertyevery eveningtoy trainhot waterquality of foodhill stationcourteous staffwalkable distance
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

The property is located towards the end of the Mall road,next to Little Tibet.On entering the hotel, we got Darjeeling Tea and traditional welcome.The property is picturesque. Their attention to details is something which stands out.The room was spacious and very nicely done. The hot water bottles provided at night was a big surprise. The breakfast buffet and dinner buffet is also good with great variety. This property is worth every penny spent.Would love to come back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shalki-89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We really liked the rooms which are very cozy and comfortable and the fact that the hotel cares about small things like providing hot water bottle every evening as Darjeeling can be quite cold at night.

Small gestures like complimentary wafers, candies, pool room and an excellent library make the stay engaging.

However the hotel is marred with very inconsistent food and service quality. We had a great pasta on Friday, but the same dish ordered after 2 days was only passable.

Similarly the DVD player in our room did not work and the service technician could not find any fault with it and by the time he offered to replace it, we dropped the idea of a movie. This was after we'd called the property to make our room at least 3 hours before we arrived.

We also suffered demagnetized access cards, twice in the same day, because as per the front desk we'd kept them with our mobile phones, which has not happened to us before.

Overall the hotel is very picturesque, and the staff have their hearts in the right place, but they do get overwhelmed very easily, and weekends are probably very stressful for them.

Hiring some experienced staff would make this a property to beat as it is very picturesque and the observation hill and Mahakal time and the Mall, chowrasta are all within walking range.

The hotel has two access, one at the top and another at the bottom so if climbing stairs is a problem you can always ask the driver to drop you at the top and pick you from the bottom access.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pratul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

For Darjeeling, I found the hotel great for a comfortable stay. Maintenance is of a very high standard. The staff is helpful and courteous. For an old timer visiting Darjeeling this was my first stay in this property. Would love to be back.

Room Tip: I was happy with my room very well maintained
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bosesourav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the property for 4 nights with my family and i could use jus one word "BEATIFUL"i.e. Beautiful property,Beautiful staff & ofcourse beautiful hospitality..If anyone want to visit darjeeling then its charm gets doubled if u stay at this property..Mayfair Darjeeling team has made our stay a truely memorable one..Reception buddies esp.Ashish,Sachin,Manish are very humble n helpful guys always looking to meet our expection in an exceptional way..Thank u mayfair team...keep it up..

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Aditya Vikram k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Mayfair Darjeeling is located just opposite to the governor's house, which makes it very accessible to mall, while being relatively serene and secluded. The food is really good, but my personal wow moment was the spa. The spa of Mayfair Darjeeling is small, but it's brilliant value for money.
The rooms are really warm and cozy with adequate facilities. All in all a definite thumbs up !!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Souvik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews