We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
348
231
84
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
231
84
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common room hot water lounge area restaurant downstairs flights of stairs top floor taxi stand super deluxe room darjeeling tea no lift central location views of the mountains home away from home steep climb gandhi road room heater norbu
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We have been here the 3. time and we are every time so glad because the people are great , friendly and helpful. The young man at the desk was always busy to make our stay comfortable and nice. The lady of the house is so amazing good, the food absolutely delicious. Amazing place!!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank martinabothur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Location of this hotel is the best. We stayed in the deluxe room facing the hills, view of Himalaya was stunning. You don't need to go anywhere and get the view of sunrise from the room of your hotel. Taxi will reach till the hotel entrance and you will get taxi for travel anywhere from the entrance only. Road to mall start from hotel entrance and Keventer is stone throw distance and Kunga restaurant is below the hotel. Gr Veg food is also available in the same building, in hotel lunar. All the staff including owner will take good care of you during your stay. Overall I will not think of any other hotel in my second visit to Darjeeling

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SushantoM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

When you travel for months what you sometime miss is a place where you feel like home, where you can spend some time and not be in your room, Dekelin offers all this with a big living room and a fantastic view. The owners are a Tibetan couple and are very friendly and so his the staff which can provide you with info on whatever your needs are and on top of that it’s really well situated.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank pierbelanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We received a warm welcome on arrival and the staff were extremely helpful. They allowed us to leave our luggage when we went on a six day trek and provided a well needed laundry service. Nice to meet people who smile and look very happy and contented. Highly recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rod87340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

This is my 2nd time in Darjeeling and my 2nd stay at the Dekeling Hotel. I love this place!! The owners and staff are great, location is perfect, views can be no better, rooms are nice and have hot water. The security guard even waits up for you to come back and gives you a hot water bottle!! Again, I really love this place and highly recommend it. Thanks for the great stays. Neill

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank neillvdberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews