We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
110
92
31
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
92
31
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room hot water beautiful resort tibetan culture fantastic location amazing hospitality raj bhavan comfortable stay food quality excellent stay mountain range courteous staff dining hall beautiful view tribe shabab mall
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Little Tibet in Darjeeling- India
Awesome experience at hotel & Souvenir. I liked the art & architecture of the hall,rooms also were well maitained overall it was a good experience,hoping to visit again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank msamuel401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
105717, Director of Sales at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for 5 star rating for which we appreciate very much

we do hope that you will keep us in your mailing list and patronize us in future as well

tashi delek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Awesome stay , awesome staff and their hospitality. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Darjeeling. Food was awesome too .Sonu was kind and helpful at the restaurant. Hannah 's boutique shop had an excellent collection of ethnic stuff as well as stoles , scarves etc at a very reasonable price. Office manager Mr Shadab was quite helpful. He went out of his way to drop us to the station when we were getting late for the joyride.
You will experience warm Tibetan culture at the hotel. It was amazing to see how the staff changed roles to help in any area where there was a need. Totally worth the money.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank ManishaB112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
105717, Director of Sales at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Guest

We are overwhelmed by your feedback which we appreciate very much

Thank you so much for rating us with 5 star rating for which we appreciate very much

tashi delek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

This resort is strategically located right next to the pedestrian area of Darjeeling, away from the hustle and bustle of the main town and right next to the observatory point for the mountain range and tea plantations. The hotel interiors are extremely well thought and designed to the utmost detail, combining at the same time cosiness and elegance. The best thing about Little Tibet though, is the people. The owners Tenzin and Hannah are two of the most genuine and sweet hosts I have ever met and will make you feel welcomed and pampered. I will definitely be back!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank lapagliagiulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tashi717, Director of Sales at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Giulia,

Tashi Delek, greetings from Little Tibet Resort.

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was lovely to meet you. We are glad that we could help in making your trip to Darjeeling a memorable one. As we discussed, you should plan your next trip to Darjeeling during the autumn and winter months (October to January) as the weather is usually better for trekking and you get great views of the mountains during that time. You can also plan a trek to Sandakphu then.

Hanna and I look forward to seeing you again, either back here in Darjeeling or maybe in Italy. We would also like to wish you all the best with your move back to Italy.

Regards,

Tenzing
9333071717

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Run by very nice people and helpful staff, this is a great place to stay. The food is very healthy and tasty and has a nice gift shop.

The rooms were clean and there was running warm water throughout the day.

Tastefully decorated this is a great property to stay during your family vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amangopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

We spent four nights at this resort.we had an amazing time.The room was so comfortable,view from our room was so calm,beautiful,panoramic as the darjeeling is the small slice of heaven. The enterior is so beautiful having the touch of Tibet's beauty,as its name,"The little Tibet"The staffs and their service were so wonderful.My kid had a wonderful time there.The shop of this Resort is full of beautiful collections of Tibet,Darjeeling..a bunch of indian Culture,and yes a prettly Lady who run this shop"Hanna"..just want to say a very good experience and unforgettable

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jyotjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews