We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Viceroy Hotel(Darjeeling)
USD 116
USD 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
USD 67
USD 60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

OYO 3330 Home Stay Tibet Home(Darjeeling)(Great Value!)
USD 31
USD 11
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
USD 68
USD 39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Magnolia Residency(Darjeeling)(Great Value!)
USD 32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
USD 72
USD 65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 44/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
109
92
30
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
92
30
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexec roomhot watergovernor's housebeautiful resorttibetan culturelcd tvwalking distanceamazing hospitalitybooked roomscomfortable stayraj bhavanfood qualityexcellent stayexcellent hotelmodern amenitiesrestaurant staffmountain range
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself was very calm quite and peaceful with all the amenities nicely maintained ..best hotel based on the decor of tibetian culture ..just loved it ..staff was too good be it front desk room dining r buffet incharge ..rooms were spacious and had a front lobby with beautiful view ..and was in front of governors house so no traffic r market just great clean beautiful views ..market was also very near just 1-2 kms ,book it and u ll never regret it and fall in love with Darjeeling and tibetian culture ..and ya the fragrance in the whole hotel was ausum ✨

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank prateek s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
105717, Front Office Manager at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Tashi Delek, Thank you so much for reviewing us with 5 star.'

we assure you that we will always try to live upto guests expecatation and make their saty comfortable as well as memorable.

we do hope that you will keep us in your mailing list and patronize us in future as well

regards

Shadab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Very good hotel with good staff and good design... the place is quite near to the market and is easily accessible ....We stayed for 2 days and very contented with it... Though a bit costly, it gives value for money

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chintan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jiggs_0717, Manager at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank u so much for reviewing us.We do hope that u willbkeep is ìn yiur mailing list and patronize us in fitùre as well. Thu Chey Naang i mean thank yiu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

This hotel is good for its food and has great views. However be prepared for a damp musty smell and dampness in your room and bedding. This is unfortunately due to the altitude and mist that is constantly there. The hotel is near to the centre and after only a short walk you are in the heart of everything.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank jaynebrad54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jiggs_0717, Director of Sales at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you so much for reviewing us. We are so happy that we could nake ur stay comfortable . Regarsing dampnes we have dehumidfier but because if rainy season it seems to be diseffectìve.
We do hope that u will keep us in yiur mailing list and patronkze is in futùre as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Little Tibet was one of the most hospitable places that we ever stayed anywhere in India. The service levels of the management was par excellence providing us a whole lot of information on our road trips across Darjeeling. One thing that stands out in Little Tibet are the two Curio shops. We found that the Curio shops contained several items like fridge magnets, souvenirs and tea that was good in quality and very reasonably priced. The food was good and the dinner and breakfast spread had quite a bit of variety across the days of our stay. The location of the resort is very convenient. The main shopping centre was less than 10 minutes away. If you are staying in Darjeeling, then PLEASE DO NOT LOOK FOR ANY OTHER PROPERTIES. HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SajiVarghese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jiggs_0717, Front Office Manager at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank u so much for such a wonderful review for which we are very happy. We are in fact very happy to jote that u enjoyed every bit of you stay and couĺd make ir stay a pleasant one. We do hope that you will keep us in yiur mailing list and patronize in future as wekl.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Amazing hospitality....property is so goood...mesmerising view....would say an exotic property....but but but the food quality needs to be taken care....did not relish it .....breakfast spread is good but no taste....

For stay yes we are coming back not for food am sure::)

Room Tip: top rooms give best view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheetal2588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jiggs_0717, Director of Sales at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank u so much for writing such wonderful review for which we appreciate very much.
We are so happy to note that yiu enjoyed us stay here with us and made us stay a comfortabke and memorable one.
We do hipe that you will keep us in your mailing list and patronise in future as well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews