We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
111
93
31
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
93
31
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room hot water beautiful resort tibetan culture fantastic location amazing hospitality raj bhavan comfortable stay food quality excellent stay mountain range courteous staff dining hall beautiful view tribe shabab mall
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Amazing hospitality....property is so goood...mesmerising view....would say an exotic property....but but but the food quality needs to be taken care....did not relish it .....breakfast spread is good but no taste....

For stay yes we are coming back not for food am sure::)

Room Tip: top rooms give best view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheetal2588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jiggs_0717, Director of Sales at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank u so much for writing such wonderful review for which we appreciate very much.
We are so happy to note that yiu enjoyed us stay here with us and made us stay a comfortabke and memorable one.
We do hipe that you will keep us in your mailing list and patronise in future as well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Little Tibet is an excellent place to stay in Darjeeling. It is strategically located near Raj Bhavan, just besides Mayfair resort in Darjeeling. Room Sizes/Linen are great and they serve sumptuous breakfast. But the best part is their hospitality. I would specifically mention Mr. Shadab who was always there to help with a smile in his face.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtanuSarkar2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jiggs_0717, Director of Sales at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank yiu so much for reviewing us fir which we appreciate very much.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed ur stay here with us .We do hope that yiu will keep us in your mailing list and patronize in futùre as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Had a very pleasant stay at Little Tibet. Got a fantastic room though really pricey! The property has a real good look and feel about it. Shadab at the front desk makes all arrangements you need. Food was above averge though we were expecting a lot more at the price point we paid. Our room opened into a nice little opening which provided good views. All in all a very nice experience

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChinchillRavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jiggs_0717, Director of Sales at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank u si much for reviewing us ..We are happy to knkw that yiu enjoyed us staye here with us. We do hope that you will keep us in yiur mailing list and patronize us in futute as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

To be honest, Little Tibet was not our first preference but we opted for it after a friend highly recommended it. And we did not regret it. Positives: Good ambience, courteous staff (must make special mention of their manager Shadab with whom I had multiple email exchanges before we landed up), clean linen and washrooms, nice garden view from Room 104 (ground floor). We had opted for a meal plan which included dinner as well. Food was good.. nothing exceptional but good. Maybe they should extend both breakfast and dinner timings by another half an hour. You have to ask for hot water every time you want to have a bath. I think this should be written more prominently somewhere and displayed. Loved the chanting that would play in the background during breakfast. They have a lovely lounge full of books but there is no outside view from it. The location is nice but no mountain view. Loved their garden and the pansies. Booked cars from the hotel from NJP station and to Bagdogra airport. Reliable drivers and Innova cars in good condition. All in all, a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Madhuchanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jiggs_0717, Director of Sales at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank yiu so much for your honest opinion .we are iñdeed happy that we could make yiur stay a comfortbale one.
We. Do hope that you will keep us in yiur mailing list and patronize in future as well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

This hotel was a bit pricey for the amenities it offered. The rooms are large with a good view. However, everytime you want to take s shower, you need to inform the reception to turn on the hot water. Also, we were three of us in the room and they would willy nilly turn off the hot water even before the three of us had showered. The food is good but again, priced on the higher side. The hotel doesn’t have a bar and the breakfast buffet is just about alright. The location is great- very close to the mall and other eateries.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MeanMou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jiggs_0717, Director of Sales at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

In darjeeling we do not have enough supply of water from the municipality and as such have to depend on supply of water which is to ferried by trucks which sometimes results in delays due to traffìc congestion as a result not only us but 90% of the hotels and busineses rely on which as a result we keep a tap on supplying 24 hrs flow on running cold water buy restrìcted timing for hot water.
Anyway despite this happy to know that you enyoyes us staye here with us and do hope that you will keep us in yiur mailing list and latronize us in futire as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews