We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Tibet Resort
Nearby Hotels
Viceroy Hotel(Darjeeling)
USD 150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Mayfair Darjeeling(Darjeeling)
USD 141
USD 120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 57
USD 46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel White Yak(Darjeeling)(Great Value!)
USD 62
USD 43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
USD 87
USD 76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 81
USD 78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Tathagata Farm(Darjeeling)
USD 83
USD 71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
R.J. Resort(Darjeeling)
USD 66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 235
USD 187
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Windamere Hotel(Darjeeling)
USD 255
USD 198
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
105
92
30
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
92
30
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouvenir shopexec roomhot watergovernor's housetibetan cultureboutique hotellcd tvbeautiful resortwalking distanceamazing hospitalityvery nice experiencebooked roomscomfortable stayraj bhavanbreakfast and dinnermodern amenitiesexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017

To be honest, Little Tibet was not our first preference but we opted for it after a friend highly recommended it. And we did not regret it. Positives: Good ambience, courteous staff (must make special mention of their manager Shadab with whom I had multiple email exchanges before we landed up), clean linen and washrooms, nice garden view from Room 104 (ground floor). We had opted for a meal plan which included dinner as well. Food was good.. nothing exceptional but good. Maybe they should extend both breakfast and dinner timings by another half an hour. You have to ask for hot water every time you want to have a bath. I think this should be written more prominently somewhere and displayed. Loved the chanting that would play in the background during breakfast. They have a lovely lounge full of books but there is no outside view from it. The location is nice but no mountain view. Loved their garden and the pansies. Booked cars from the hotel from NJP station and to Bagdogra airport. Reliable drivers and Innova cars in good condition. All in all, a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Madhuchanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jiggs_0717, Director of Sales at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank yiu so much for your honest opinion .we are iñdeed happy that we could make yiur stay a comfortbale one.
We. Do hope that you will keep us in yiur mailing list and patronize in future as well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

This hotel was a bit pricey for the amenities it offered. The rooms are large with a good view. However, everytime you want to take s shower, you need to inform the reception to turn on the hot water. Also, we were three of us in the room and they would willy nilly turn off the hot water even before the three of us had showered. The food is good but again, priced on the higher side. The hotel doesn’t have a bar and the breakfast buffet is just about alright. The location is great- very close to the mall and other eateries.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MeanMou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jiggs_0717, Director of Sales at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

In darjeeling we do not have enough supply of water from the municipality and as such have to depend on supply of water which is to ferried by trucks which sometimes results in delays due to traffìc congestion as a result not only us but 90% of the hotels and busineses rely on which as a result we keep a tap on supplying 24 hrs flow on running cold water buy restrìcted timing for hot water.
Anyway despite this happy to know that you enyoyes us staye here with us and do hope that you will keep us in yiur mailing list and latronize us in futire as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Attended the wedding reception of Dr Manoj Saha on the 28th of April 2017 at this hotel. Great reception. Food was really good. Liked the Chicken Consume, the fried rice, dal amritsari and mushroom with vefetables. Service was great at their reception hall. Really liked the overall atmosphere.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anshumanafsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Little Tibet was a great pick from our tour operator. We had booked 4 rooms 3 families with kids

Location: ideally situated between the Mall road market ( walking distance) , and the Zoological park. not very far

Decor: Very tastefully done interiors with each art piece handpicked adorning the hallways, rooms, stairs, ceiling and the lobby.

Rooms: Very cozy ( we stayed in deluxe rooms) , so don't expect spacious bathrooms, The rooms are clean, fresh sheets, bathrooms are well maintained.

F&B team: Nayan and his colleagues provided excellent service, they accommodated Jain food requests, children's menus and also packed breakfast for a few of us who had to checkout early morning. The food quality was up to mark.

If you want to experience contemporary luxury with a flavor of Tibetan styling book here, you wont regret


Cons:
If you go for an extra bed the rooms can get cramped.
We were hoping they would also serve some good Darjeeling tea's, they had only the standard dip teas.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gitanshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Rupesh Tamang was excellent. He was very helpful. Shadab was very helpful and took care of all the things..Very pleasant stay...Staff were really good and made our stay really comfortable.Really enjoyed it...Food was awesome....Would rate five stars for that also....Really enjoyable and cherishable stay...

Room Tip: Only thing was roti was very costly....That's the only drawback and rest is all good
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank isriram67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews