We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 68
USD 62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 68
USD 42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

OYO 3330 Home Stay Tibet Home(Darjeeling)(Great Value!)
USD 31
USD 11
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
USD 191
USD 164
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Viceroy Hotel(Darjeeling)
USD 116
USD 96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
USD 46
USD 44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Windamere Hotel(Darjeeling)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mayfair Darjeeling(Darjeeling)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
137
133
53
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
133
53
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomgarden areacarry your luggagechildren's parkbeautiful mountain viewmr lamamaintained gardenhotel is locatedchildren playgreat mountainbuffet breakfasthot wateropen spacenice resortexcellent viewtea coffee makergames room
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

After some brainstorming on different resorts available on the tripadvisor we have decided to book our stay at darjeeling with Central Nirvana resort, by looking at the favourable reviews. Our booking was from 26th feb - 2nd Mar, 2018. We have booked a club room with breakfast from mmt in considerably budget amount.
On 25th feb, we have called the reception and they were prompt enough to confirm our booking and assured us that a porter will be available at the taxi stand as the hotel is in Darjeeling mall premises and no cars are allowed till hotel. On 26th we reached around evening and as promised by the hotel a porter was available at the taxi stand in front of Bhanu Bhavan. It was a 5minutes walk from there to reach the hotel. From the darjeeling Mall chowrasta you need to go downhill for 2mins by the path in front of CCD/Nathmull's shop. Once we reached the hotel we were given the room number 204. The room was neat and clean with heater, tv set, tea coffee maker and other amenities. The bed was neatly done and a electric blanket was present which was of great use during the nigh, as the general temperature of darjeeling was low. The bathroom is clean and a geyser was present. Whenever you need hot water you just need to open the hot water tap. The room has mountain facing windows. Although the weather was not very favourable during our stay but we have spent most of the time by this window whenever we are in the hotel room. When the sky is clear you will get an amazing view from the room. All the rooms will give you a great view but room no 204 has a balcony which is an added advantage. The room may require a little maintenance in terms of the wooden floor and some furnitures but overall our stay in this room was very comfortable.
The garden at this place was neatly decorated though a little maintenance may be required. The chairs are pretty nice and the view from the garden is excellent.
Being a foodie myself, I look forward for a place to explore it's restaurant. Hence on the very first day we visited the restaurant at the resort to have our dinner. The restaurant food was nice though the price is on a higher side but the thing which amazed us was the staff's behaviour. All the staff are humble and eager to listen and fulfill our requirement. A special mention for Shuvam, whom we have find out the most amazing person with a always smiling face in the next 4 days. The breakfast for all 4days was nice with varieties from both english and indian breakfast. For any issues in food or problems in restaurant can be ignored because of the friendly nature of the staffs. Although we haven't opted for dinner during our booking, we have ended up having dinner in this place for all the 4 days.
Allover our stay at Central Nirvana is a memorable one and I would definitely recommend others to visit this resort in darjeeling.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank ASRoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika_mhs, Public Relations Manager at Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your comments about your recent stay with us.

I have shared your excellent feedback with our team and everyone is glad to have met your expectations. Our main objective at Central Hotels is to help create cherished and long-lasting memories. We thank you once again for your kind words and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

I have stayed from 26/02 to 01/03 at Room No. 206, which is a Deluxe room. If weather is cloudy, no view available from window, you will feel bored.

Pros :
1. Mall is near 5-10 min walking, but up the hill
2. Complementary Buffet Spread Good
3. Garden Well Maintained with seasonal flowers and some sit-outs

Cons:
1. Room is not worth at all of 2000/- per night
2. Bathroom too small; doormat unavailable in front of bathroom
3. Restaurant food price too high; one plate rice & one plate chicken costs 493/- and it
will just enough for one only. I have once only as Darjeeling has lot of food joints.
4. Insufficient lightning in the room.
5. The road from hotel to mall road is not at good condition, hectic for older people.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atanu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika_mhs, Public Relations Manager at Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback as this is one of the ways that directs us towards improvement, We will definitely work in the area of concerns as mentioned by you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

The location is one of the best in Darjeeling. Very near to the mall yet in a very calm neighborhood with a eye soothing surrounding and unobstructed valley view. Friendly and helpful staff. More or less all rooms are same. Among them also try to avoid ground floor rooms. Room no. 207 is very small in size but it's a corner room. Rooms are not well maintained. In house food is costly

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gdsourav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika_mhs, Public Relations Manager at Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Sir,

We are delighted to have been of service to you and would await your next visit so that you can avail more of our services and have another such time to cherish!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We stayed here just for 1 day
The resort is located a lil below chowrasta mall, on CR Das road and we had to walk down with the luggage and even while checking out the coolie wasn't available so had to walk up to the mall road . (a bit inconvenient)
Food options are tasty but a little high priced.
Rooms are clean
the pool wasn't in operational condition.
they have a lovely garden to sit back and relax . They also have a games room with a pool table

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank komalkaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika N, Public Relations Manager at Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Ma'am,
detailed review in this forum.

We are overjoyed to know that you really like the hotel along with the hospitality and services offered to you. Our efficient team always strives their best everyday in providing the best of services to our valued guests. the entire team is motivated by your feedback.The area of concerns mentioned by are as below:
- we always provide with porters during pick n drop. Sorry for the inconvenience faced by you.
-It's not a pool, but a small pond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

All rooms are mountain facing which was so good.sunrise was looking so beautiful from this hotel.there was also a place for kids.there was a beautiful garden around the hotel which looks so beautiful.the hotel was looking beautiful from both outside and Inside.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank silborty89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika N, Public Relations Manager at Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018


Namaste!

Thank you for staying at the Central Hotels and Resorts and for your lovely review on this forum.

We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team. Our team is delighted to hear that the colonial property was much to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews