We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
141
135
53
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
135
53
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomgarden areacarry your luggagemaintained lawnbeautiful mountain viewchildren's play areamr lamahotel is locatedgreat mountainbuffet breakfastopen spacehot waterexcellent viewtea coffee makergames roomawesome experienceminutes walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We stayed here just for 1 day
The resort is located a lil below chowrasta mall, on CR Das road and we had to walk down with the luggage and even while checking out the coolie wasn't available so had to walk up to the mall road . (a bit inconvenient)
Food options are tasty but a little high priced.
Rooms are clean
the pool wasn't in operational condition.
they have a lovely garden to sit back and relax . They also have a games room with a pool table

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank komalkaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika N, Public Relations Manager at Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Ma'am,
detailed review in this forum.

We are overjoyed to know that you really like the hotel along with the hospitality and services offered to you. Our efficient team always strives their best everyday in providing the best of services to our valued guests. the entire team is motivated by your feedback.The area of concerns mentioned by are as below:
- we always provide with porters during pick n drop. Sorry for the inconvenience faced by you.
-It's not a pool, but a small pond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

All rooms are mountain facing which was so good.sunrise was looking so beautiful from this hotel.there was also a place for kids.there was a beautiful garden around the hotel which looks so beautiful.the hotel was looking beautiful from both outside and Inside.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank silborty89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika N, Public Relations Manager at Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018


Namaste!

Thank you for staying at the Central Hotels and Resorts and for your lovely review on this forum.

We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team. Our team is delighted to hear that the colonial property was much to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Had stayed in this hotel last week.
Hotel is very clean and comfortable with bed warmer & room heater which is very much needed when the temp falls to 2-3 0C.
Location is very near to mall. There is a road which descends from mall on the eastern side of the mall, known as C.R.DAS road. The hotel is 2 minutes walk from that portion.
Complementary breakfast is very good.
Has nice play area and garden which also provides good view of the valley & may be Mt. K if the sky is clear. Room service is also ok. They arranged car for us for pich up from NJP Station and drop to Bagdogra. On both the cases the rate was less than what we got from local car stand.
Drawbacks:- I noticed two drawbacks of the hotel.
1) The size of toilet is very small and its structure is also faulty with respect to water tap and commode position, THOUGH HOT WATER WAS ALWAYS AVAILABLE.
2) The rate of restaurant food items are too high like 1 plate dal is Rs 200+ GST.
Would request authority to look into the matter.
Otherwise it would have been 10/10 scoring hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms are equal
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kousik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika_mhs, Guest Relations Manager at Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Sir,
Thank you for such a detailed review. It helps us get better and it helps fellow travelers take an informed decision.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

I had been there in May 17. The rooms are very small -- there is hardly any space to move in the suite room. The rooms, linen and bathroom is not clean. The staff is extremely unprofessional. This hotel should be avoided.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika N, Public Relations Manager at Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Sir,
We do not have a suite room in this property. I think there's some confusion here. There is another property near Mall Road called Nirvana( owned and managed by someone else).

We have a very professional team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed in an Upgraded Deluxe room on the ground floor with a sit out (not private though), the room was small with almost no space left for an extra bed, the wooden flooring was quite dirty, the bath room was small but clean. Major disappointment was unprofessional front desk, ordinary breakfast and very small rooms. Definitely the greatest plus was the vicinity to mall road and the excellent view from the sit out.The room heaters and geyzers worked well. Not a value for money and guests used to three star and above facility will be thoroughly dejected

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Roam600614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika N, Public Relations Manager at Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018


Dear Guest,

Namaste !

Thank you for choosing to stay with Central Hotels and Resorts and also for investing your precious time in putting up a detailed review in this forum.

I shall check with the front desk team to understand what happened.
Thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews