We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
252
35
8
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
35
8
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests tea estate main bungalow suspension bridge rose suite water lily butterfly room moment you arrive barbecue lunch communal table bagdogra airport interesting tour nightly rate primary school rough road gracious hosts boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017

It's a four hour drive from Bagdogra airport and a very bumpy one at that, but the moment you arrive you forget all of that. The tea estate accommodation is amazing. I stayed in the Singalila suite in the bungalow and it was to die for. The interior design was immaculate and the view from my window of Kanchenjunga in the morning heavenly. Food was fantastic. So quiet and peaceful, a great place to take a break from the hustle and bustle of the cities.

Room tip: Singalila suite is in a bungalow with a fabulous view of the Himalayas.
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank snazzyaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Husna-Tara P, Owner at Glenburn Tea Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you so much for the lovely review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you again. Do spread the Glenburn word and keep enjoying Glenburn Tea!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

I have went with my friends as a trip. It's really so beautiful that it gives the touch of heaven. It is surrounded by greenary like a palace garden. The staff are very customer friendly and cooperative. Loved to visit again

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shanuraj701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Stayed here for two nights at the end of a hectic 3 week tour. The charm of the old buildings is apparent as soon as you arrive. Courteous staff ensure you settle into your accommodation [ in our case a bungalow in the grounds ]. The food is excellent and we managed to go on two accompanied walks which were great. The walk to the river was down hill all the way. On arrival, out of nowhere it seemed, a barbeque lunch with cold beer appeared ! Thankfully a 4x4 took us back up the hill to Glenburn.

Date of stay: April 2017
1  Thank 63Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

This boutique hotel gives you the experience of complete tranquility, as it is situated in the middle of a tea estate surrounded by luxuriant greenery. The bird life, the changing cloud patterns and occasional rain immerses you in nature and your inner self.
The staff is very obliging and attentive and the cuisine is delectable.
A total experience.

Room tip: The rooms on the 1st floor (2) in the Lilly bungalow offer a beautiful view of the mountains
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank drarunkumar24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

We had been told that Glenburn was a special place by others that had stayed, but that goes a little way to describe the experience that myself and my partner had... it's a truly magical destination. Our room Rangeet was stunning, as is the rest of the estate, so beautifully maintained by the meticulous staff and gardeners. We loved the communal dinners, especially the tea themed night which was extremely tasty. The staff throughout our stay were always very helpful and friendly, there is always someone around too. We decided to take the hike down to the river and have lunch there, which was beautiful, as again the food exceptional! I would also really recommend having a massage, one of the best I have ever had... We were lucky enough to see an extraordinary sunset one evening, I don't think there can be another view like it anywhere in Darjeeling. The whole place, and our stay felt so serene and relaxed that a special shout out must go to Jemima and Holly who manage the place and are obviously making sure things run so smoothly - thanks you two! My only complaint would be the road, lucky for Glenburn they have some of the best drivers in the world! Can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews