We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 206
USD 164
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mayfair Darjeeling(Darjeeling)
USD 183
USD 140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
OYO 3330 Home Stay Tibet Home(Darjeeling)(Great Value!)
USD 31
USD 11
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
USD 46
USD 43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
USD 53
USD 51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Magnolia Residency(Darjeeling)(Great Value!)
USD 32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 77
USD 65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windamere Hotel(Darjeeling)
USD 174
USD 136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 66
USD 42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
117
145
53
32
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
145
53
32
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsghoom monasterybhim singhghum stationstudio apartmentactivity roomsofa cum bedtravel deskkanchenjunga peakthe cottageshighest pointexcellent resortplace to stayexcellent view of kanchenjungahouse keepingbuffet spreadthe resort managerdarjeeling town
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent Hotel with beautiful location with beautiful sight view of the great Himalayas from the room itself with sun rising. Great Staff, Good Food and Room with all amenities. Thank you Sterling : Shivkumar Singh

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank IMLEGEND R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed there from 23rd to 26th Jan and It was an awesome experience. This place is in Ghum which is far from Hustle bustle and it was a serene place. There is everything you need to have for a holiday starting from Spa, Recreation room , Gym,a Small park for Kids .. There was an exclusive viewpoint for experiencing the mesmerizing Kachanjanga.. The break fast is awsome . Food is abit over priced but service is too good. Room is well maintained and have adequate arrangements for heating which is must for winter. The only drawback is this is bit far from Mall and it will cost you for going there. Overall it was a fantastic experience .Thanks to Sterling group for setting up this nice property ...

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Subhadip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

The resort is relatively modern, clean, and quiet. There's an excellent view of Mt Kanchenjunga right from the hotel - so if you're planning to go a Kanchenjunga sunrise tour - reconsider! The view at Sterling is just as good, without the huge crowds of tourists.
We had both breakfast and dinner at the hotel - the food was good, a big buffet selection, Western prices.
Here's the thing: we went in the middle of winter, and the rooms were cold. There was a small electric heater in my room which was woefully inadequate for winter, and the hot water only ran hot for a few minutes, so you can forget about long luxurious hot showers. I imagine in other seasons the resort is a perfect place to stay, but if you don't like being cold, consider some of the more expensive options in Darjeeling.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Olga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Ma'am,

Namaste!

It was a delight to host you at Sterling – Darjeeling.

The view of Kanchenjunga is truly a sight worth a million words and we are glad that you could access it through our resort. Thank you for commending our dining men. We apologize for the inconvenience and have asked the Resort Management Team to look into it immediately.

We hope you choose us again as your hospitality partner.

Sincerely,

The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Wasnt very impressed with the staff, I guess being Indian knowing people from up north, I was expecting more warmth, but I guess times have changed and people are more 'professional'
Here is my review:
Hotel: Overall was ok, location was excellent, you can see Kanchenjunga from this hotel, there is a viewpoint within this hotel.
Food: Slightly above average, the breakfast spread is quite diverse and they do change it, so its not the same everyday
Service / Staff: Staff at the restaurant were ok, room service was bad, I had a leaking faucet which I asked them to fix, even on the third day, it was still leaking and with temperatures at 6 degrees its not cool (no pun intended) to step in a a puddle of water.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms closer to the viewpoint / north side
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Sir,

Namaste!

Thank you for sharing with us a detailed description of your stay at Sterling – Darjeeling.

Please accept our deepest apology for the disappointment caused. Our staff members are expected to behave in the most professional manner and we are saddened to know that our standards were compromised. We are glad that our resort’s scenic location added much joy to your stay. Thank you for sharing your room tip.

We hope you give us another chance to host you and pamper you in the typical Sterling way!

Sincerely,

The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Well maintained property with nice courteous staff. Very nice and spacious cottages.Would have liked the food to have more variety and better taste, but the staff were very helpful. Overall experience was very satisfactory.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the entrance are warmer while the cottages are roomier and with a beautiful view.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashok K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

Thank you so much for vacationing at Sterling – Puri and sharing your valuable and positive review.

We are glad that we could impress you with our amenities. We have shared your suggestions with the F&B Team. Our staff members would delighted to know that they could impress you with their hospitality. We are sure fellow travellers would find your room tip handy whenever their holiday at Sterling – Puri.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our expansive range of resorts across India.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews