We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
20
58
24
15
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
58
24
15
30
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The Hotel Was a Good Option in Darjeeling.

The Services offered was excellent, with Good Homely Food options available, Do Try the Paneer and the Jeera Rice, .
Rooms are well furnished with space to roam around freely, at Budgeted Rates You get to stay in Star Accoommadation.

Room tip: take the wooden rooms
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thakurs303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

I like the room interior wooden décor it looks good superb.

I booked online but it was good choice.
Very friendly staff but food was not up to standard needs improvement.

Budget hotel pocket friendly.
If I get back to Darjeeling I'll definitely visit this hotel again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Neeraj c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

This was my first visit to Darjeeling with my family. Landed at Bagdogra Airport at 1400 hrs and the car was waiting for us at the Exit Gate. Driver Tashi- Moment we were about to start from the parking bay, Tashi had a dual fight with the local cleaner guy. Felt a lil awkward at the very beginning of the trip. We rolled slowly towards the hills and the temperature also begun to fall. Through the hills and between the jungle, felt the nature closely. Reached Hotel Broadway Annexe at 1800 hrs and was offered a pre-booked double room. The hotel is situated on hill top with very narrow roads to reach, water pipe lines leaked, broken road and one vehicle at a time. Jumped on the bed but discovered to be a under average facilities. Torn bed sheet and uncleaned blankets. No cushion for the sofa ( Room boy said- It has gone for repairing). Peeped through the balcony to view only roof tops of other building, feeling like I have come from a city to visit another city. Food- Ordered 1 veg thali 1 nv thali, Roti was good among all(soft and hot).

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KRUDDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

We went to Darjeeling on January 2016 and stayed here.With wooden floors and walls, the rooms are large, neat and clean.You can enjoy nice view of the mountains from the hotel balcony.The food was also good. The only drawback of this hotel is that it is not located at the heart of Mall road. You have to walk down for around 25-30mins to reach Mall road. So it might be a problem for aged persons. Otherwise, Broadway Annexe is a great place to stay at Darjeeling.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tinimini89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Stayed in hotel Broadway annexed at Darjeeling with my wife for three nights in peak season for my first visit. Staff was very cooperative. View from the balcony of the room was very fascinating. For our breakfast, they prepared food without onion & garlic. Overall, it was very pleasant stay at Darjeeling..
good accommodation options in Darjeeling for a family of 4.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kajalkhatrikajal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews