We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel White Yak(Darjeeling)
USD 26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
USD 44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Mayfair Darjeeling(Darjeeling)
USD 183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viceroy Hotel(Darjeeling)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
46
11
2
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
11
2
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolsuperior roomcourteous stafffront deskrooms are spaciouseasy accessstayed there for daysspecial thankshotel staffexcellent locationhotel is locatedgymfacilitiesbathtubmarketroadhousekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

My experience was different with ramada. That was really amazing.they actually treat their customer as a king.everything is amazing like.swimming pool ,room.service etc.
Food quality totally fresh. Very spacious. Very comfortable. And the room.service was amazing
Dere staff are very professional and they always there with you to make your trip.more beautiful
Must visit

Thank.you

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank anand k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek S, General Manager at Ramada Darjeeling Gandhi Road, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your valuable feedback about your experience at Ramada Darjeeling.

It gives us an immense sense of satisfaction to see that you have enjoyed your time with us. As a hotel, we pride ourselves in the fact that our guests feel at home and have a sense of luxury being offered to them without being intrusive.

Our team is our asset and we take great effort to train our team to deliver excellence. Your positive sentiments have been communicated to the entire team. Your kind words of appreciation shall be conveyed to my team for whom they will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Vivek Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

A must stay unit in the abode of Darjeeling. Undoubtedly the most ideal destination along with pristine hospitality offered by the unparalleled team of professionals that they do possess. Am certain to stay put there in all my future visits and am sure all other fellow enthusiastic travelers would consent to.

A special thanks to Ms. Juliana Tamang(and her motivated team) for her unequivocal hospitality, as she took too good care of us during our accommodation there.

Keep up the good work.... Good hospitality never goes unnoticed.

Room Tip: Choose a Kanchenjunga mountain facing room
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Soumya Darshan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek S, General Manager at Ramada Darjeeling Gandhi Road, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

We at Ramada Darjeeling offer relaxing ambiance coupled with world-class amenities and bespoke services that make every guest’s visit a delightful one such as yours. The team is ecstatic to receive your appreciation.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with Juliana Tamang in specific. I am sure this will go a long way to motivate her further to keep up the high levels of guest services.

We thank you once again and look forward to your next visit with us.

Warm regards,

Vivek Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing place to stay in Darjeeling, arrival at Ramada Darjeeling was unforgettable welcome experience by front desk staff, they always very welcoming and keen to make us comfortable. Everything was full of transcendence from the room ( awesome, elaborate and quite clean) to the delicious food and the services. However the dinning staff in this hotel seemed to have an extra touch with their guests, very friendly and humble to support anything.
All the facilities and services were outstanding. Beautiful view of Kunchenjunga is like a jewel.
We have enjoyed a lot and thanks to Ramada team to make our stay memorable.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Somveer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek S, General Manager at Ramada Darjeeling Gandhi Road, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

It is a delight to note your compliments for our product, facilities and on our hospitality especially from front desk and service team. Your heart-warming praise and words of appreciation have been received with humble gratitude and genuine delight by all of us at the hotel.

We constantly strive to provide our guests with a memorable service experience and I am happy that we were able to deliver this to you.

The team and I look forward to your continued visits.

Warm regards,


Vivek Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

I've stayed for the first time in any Ramada hotel and it was above my expectations...good hotel in good price....modern facilities with good service...very nice hotel...staff was courteous and helpful... Really impressed..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Madhulika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek S, General Manager at Ramada Darjeeling Gandhi Road, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending Ramada Darjeeling to TripAdvisor members after your stay with us.

We greatly appreciate knowing we could contribute positively to your hotel experience and are glad to know you parted with fond memories.

We hope to continue being your business and leisure destination.

Warm regards,

Vivek Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel has got perfect location it’s on me Mall Road only..near to shopping area and food outlets toy train is also very close the hotel is very new and the hospitality is excellent starting from check-in till departure...rooms are neat and clean..food is delicious..The best thing is they have got 24x7 restaurant which probably none of the hotels have in hills as I am frequent traveler to Darjeeling so would stay again here.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vandana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek S, General Manager at Ramada Darjeeling Gandhi Road, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to learn that you had a good experience and left with a positive impression of our location, product, food and services.

Our endeavor is to provide attentive and personalized service and it is great to know that you were impressed with our service delivery.

We hope to continue being your preferred hotel in the city.

Warm regards,

Vivek Shukla
General Manager..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews