We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must for vegetarians”
Review of Hotel Lunar

Hotel Lunar
Ranked #8 of 131 Restaurants in Darjeeling
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Located in a prime location in the very heart of the city from where everyone can enjoy the real charm and natural beauty of Mt. Kanchenjunga. Well maintained rooms with attached baths, Plasma TV, Telephone and STD facility, laundry & dry cleaning, on call doctor, taxi/car arrangements for sight seeing and pickup/drop, credit cards facility (VISA, MASTER) and all these along with 24 hrs personalized room service.
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Really friendly and helpful staff who stopped us from over ordering.
Food was like a breath of fresh air.
Wholesome and delicious vegetarian food. Good portions.
Clean place with a nice view. Positive ambience.

Best:
Paneer fried rice and malai kofta with garlic butter naan are a must try.
Gajar ka halwa
Friendly, helpful staff.

Bad:
Nothing

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ishraquek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schoudhary87, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Lunar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thank you for your review :) We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2018

Location was great with a good view of Kanchenjunga and Bhanu Bhavan. Service was great, but price was slightly on the higher side.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank airy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schoudhary87, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Lunar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We look forward to serving you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

After our visit to some places of interest, we went for lunch to the Lunar restaurant on the suggestion of our cab driver as we wanted a good vegetarian restaurant. The restaurant provided a good ambience and the food was good and the staff were courteous.

1  Thank lakravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schoudhary87, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Lunar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Do give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Well, Hotel Lunar is an awesome place at an awesome location just at the entrance of Chowrasta. In the first floor, this place has a quiet a lot of items to munch on. This ranges from typical South Indian to Continental. Enjoyed the ambience as well. But the only thing I'm disappointed with.. is the serving time. It takes nearly 15 minutes for any dish to served. Well, on the whole, you get quality items on your plate.

Thank Srivatsa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schoudhary87, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Lunar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review :) We are glad that you enjoyed your food. We will look into serving the food without taking too much time. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Located close to Taxi Stand and M.G.Road. Has rooms as well. We tried their restaurant, which has excellent vegetarian food prepared in hygienic conditions.

Thank SKS422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schoudhary87, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Lunar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear S K S,

Thank you for your review :) We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel Lunar also viewed

Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
 
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
 
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
 

Been to Hotel Lunar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing