We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
OYO 3330 Home Stay Tibet Home(Darjeeling)(Great Value!)
USD 42
USD 29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
Mayfair Darjeeling(Darjeeling)
USD 122
USD 102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 83
USD 77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
USD 38
USD 34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
USD 59
USD 49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 51
USD 43
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viceroy Hotel(Darjeeling)
USD 124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Windamere Hotel(Darjeeling)
USD 252
USD 197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
10
17
5
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
17
5
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeneral problemwifi facilitywalkable distancehot waterrooms are cleanpleasant stayrecommend this hoteltop floornice hotelplace to staysidharthravadragonlocalityhairdryerelevatorguests
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

The entire hotel stay, ambiance & service were excellent expect Mr. Ibrahim who is lust for Tips not for the reputation of the hotel. I dropped the tips into the tip box but he insulted me at the time of leaving the hotel for not giving him tips personally. This was complete disaster. I would request everyone to avoid this person. Everything else was excellent.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharif Shajib A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelpinkmountain, Owner at Hotel Pink Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel pink mountain, Darjeeling ,

Thank you for taking out time to share the valuable feedback of your stay

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you on account of the service lapses as indicated. I have addressed the matter with the concerned departments and have taken all corrective measures to obviate reoccurrence.

Do kindly treat above as a one-off aberration, on our part and not a mark of the hospitality that hotel pink mountain is known for.

I do look forward to meeting you on your next visit and we will make sure you carry back better memories of your stay with us.

Kind regards,

Sajid ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

stayed on febrary 2018...
Rooms are clean
Foods are tasty..
Friendly staff...
Near to shopping area.
No other comment bout the hotel..

But unfortunately....hotel had some visitors from Hydrabad on that day....which spoil our stay...Very noisy group...all of them drunk and came in to the restaurant for dinner.They mess the entire restaurant...very noisy....and even use hand to take the food from buffet tray.
They was shouting early morning at 4am...without bothering about other people.

Pls avoid this kind of guest in future.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munis08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelpinkmountain, Owner at Hotel Pink Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Pink Mountain Darjeeling,

Thank you for sparing your time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that the services and facilities offered to you were to your satisfaction.

I have gone through your detailed feedback and I am sorry to learn that your stay was disturbed due to our other guest . I have discussed your feedback with our team,and we'll strictly try not to repeat this type tolerance at hotel and we shall ensure to take immediate steps to improve on these aspects,

I sincerely hope you will reconsider

Thank you once again for posting a review of your experience and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back really soon!

Regards,

Sajid ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

i must say this hotel is one best hotel to stay at Darjeeling.we stayed here for two nights, rooms are very spacious and very much clean and tidy. you will get best hot water facility in this hotel.we stayed at fifth floor in the signature room where there is clear view of Kanchenjunga hills from the window...apart from all this quality the best of the best part of this hotel is the excellent support staffs who will take care of you in each n every necessary time..they all are so humble,polite,well mannered and all the credit goes to the entire team to run the hotel. i must also mentioned the wide range of breakfast and dinner,it was awesome food n homemade kind of taste. i must personally thanks to Sidharth who accompanied with me to collect my card folder which i lost in the car, and he guided me to Boneys,Nathmull,n keventers the Barfi movie place, also i would like to thanks Buddharaj,Ibrahim bhai n the sweet gentle lady who take care of all the guest in the breakfast hall...and also thanks to Mr.Sonam Moktan owner of Lords Tours and Travel who have design my trip and recommended this hotel...In future if i plan to visit Darjeeling then The Pink Mountain hotel would be my first and last choice,overall i would like to say that this is the ultimate hotel i found in Darjeeling with all facility with good people and good food n with reasonable price...thank u and all the best to all of u.keep up your best service.

Stayed: January 2018
2  Thank dlvaninag67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelpinkmountain, Owner at Hotel Pink Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Dlvaninag,

Greetings from Hotel pink mountain!

Thank You for sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. Our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We are extremely delighted to know that you had a memorable experience during your recent stay with us and are very pleased to note your appreciative comments on the hotel facilities and the service provided by our staff. The entire team feels privileged and honored by your kind words of appreciation.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Thanks & Regards,
Sajid ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. I stayed for almost a week & had a great time. The Food is totally awesome must try. Can see Khangchendzonga from the rooms and the rooms are damn comfortable and pretty.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Mehrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelpinkmountain, Owner at Hotel Pink Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Mr. Mehrap ali,
Namaskar !

It was a pleasure having you stay with us recently and we truly appreciate you sparing time and posting your comments on TripAdvisor.

The Pink mountain experience is incomplete without our team who has been trained to provide friendly, attentive and prompt service and pay attention to the smallest details. The entire team is delighted to receive your feedback on service and grateful to you for acknowledging their efforts.

It is our endeavor to ensure that all our guests leave as ambassadors of The Hotel pink mountain Darjeeling . The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely
Director - Sajid ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Located on the Main Street, congested like all roads in Darjeeling, The Reception Staff was pretty efficient. Rooms were quite clean and served good food in a good dining hall. The dining hall staff is still not regular well trained hotel staff....the finesse is not there but still they were not bad.Certain proactiveness was lacking -like when we had to checkout early -hot water was not ready and they goofed up the breakfast order and packing. But still pretty ok.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kd k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelpinkmountain, Owner at Hotel Pink Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Mr. KD.K,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice.
It is heartening to note your appreciative comments about our hospitality, location and meticulous attention to detail. We are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient services to all our guests and compliments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.
Your kind words have been passed on to our teams, and especially to F & B team, This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.
As per hot water we're trying to give service all time but the regular maintaining time is 5-10 AM
Thank you once again for your patronage. It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincèrement,
Sajidali
Director – Hotel pink mountain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews