We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
139
36
26
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
36
26
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews egmore station stayed here value for money budgeted hotel complimentary snacks single room rooms are clean hot water dosa affordable price decent stay morning breakfast decent hotel comfortable stay courteous staff business trip chennai
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

A good hotel for a business trip. The rooms are modern and comfortable. The breakfast buffet offered South Indian and European cuisine options. Despite the proximity to the Egmore station the location is quiet and peaceful. All-in-all a safe choice.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank gowris5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinainnchennai, Manager at Marina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Vanakkam!

Thanks for taking your time and giving us your wonderful feedback..

Thanks & Regards,


Wilson Panneerselvam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Neat and clean. Near to egmore railway station. Foid is good in restaurant.Rooms are little and washroom is also congested . For big families single room will not serve the purpose. Lift is there .Room Prices are good but there is one twist in story . In online u will be in at 12 and u have to leave at 11 next day. But if u book on front desk then timing is not a problem , but the rates will be little high as compare to online booking

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anilroam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinainnchennai, Manager at Marina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Vanakkam!

Thanks for taking your time and giving us your wonderful feedback.

Thanks & Regards,


Wilson Panneerselvam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The property is located on the main road, and has sufficient space for car parking.

Stayed at this hotel for the second time now; and the service is still as good as it was the last time around!
We hadn't booked, but called up the reception asking for room availability; and mentioned we had previously stayed there in 2015.

The staff/manager were flexible and provided a room despite of it being close to mid-night when we checked in.

Only concern being unable to change AC temperature as the remote was broken and partly functional.

Definitely a good place to stay at in Chennai; and cost effective prices too.
Very close to the Egmore station.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharathr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinainnchennai, Manager at Marina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Vanakkam!

Thanks for taking your time and giving us your feedback. We have noted your feedback with regard to the AC temperature control and would do the needful at our end..

Kindly give us an other opportunity to serve you better during your next visit to Chennai!

Thanks & Regards,

Wilson Panneerselvam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

If you are traveling by train, then this hotel is good for a day stay. Property is located just 2 mins away from egmore railway station and 15 mins away from Chennai Central. This property belongs to Ramada and I would stay there by paying extra instead of staying at Marina inn.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Sai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinainnchennai, Manager at Marina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Vanakkam!

Thanks for taking your time and giving us your feedback but if you could give us enough details to correct ourselves and make your stay better next time.. You can call us at +91 9710410966 or write to us at om@marinainn.in for your feedback..

Thanks & regards,

Wilson Panneerselvam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

BED BUGS. I stayed here for two nights. After the first night I woke up with bed bug bites all over my arm. I informed the manager and he changed our room from 402 to 102. When I got in the second room, there were blood stains on the pillow and a dead bed bug on the bed (see photos). Again I notified the manager and he said he would take care of it. A little later room attendants came to the room and changed the sheets. Obviously merely changing the sheets is insufficient to get rid the bed of bed bugs, something a hotel manager should know but apparently not this one. I was sick so we decided to tough it out one more night. Wrong decision, I woke up the second morning with even more bites.

To make matters worse, when I informed the manager of the bed bugs after the first night, he agreed to launder all of our cloths that were exposed to the bed bugs. However when we were checking out he tried to charge me for the laundry.

I highly encourage anyone considering this hotel to look elsewhere.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinainnchennai, Manager at Marina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Mr. Christopher,

Vanakkam!

Thanks for taking your time and giving us your feedback. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for not able to meet up your expectations and definitely its not our standards. We have taken note of your comments very seriously and blocked the rooms for treatment.

Please accept our sincere apologies once again for the discomfort you faced during your stay. Kindly give us an other opportunity to serve you better during your next visit to Chennai!!

Thanks & regards,


Wilson Panneerselvam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews