We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
USD 239
USD 185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Residency Towers(Chennai (Madras))
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 89
USD 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trident, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 143
USD 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 89
USD 66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels(Chennai (Madras))
USD 84
USD 60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
USD 139
USD 136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Accord Metropolitan(Chennai (Madras))
USD 74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residency(Chennai (Madras))
USD 71
USD 51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
USD 170
USD 145
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Taj Coromandel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
USD 325
USD 253
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,480)
Filter reviews
1,480 results
Traveller rating
696
473
171
79
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
473
171
79
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspice haatfocacciachinese restaurantlobby loungebusiness triprooms are largeswimming poolcoffee shopbusiness hotelthe heart of the cityroom serviceanna salaibreakfast buffetfront officehotel staffnice stayspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,480 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Just completed 3 nights stay. Couldnt find fault at all. Everything was as it should be, courteous staff in every department, requests were turned around in a fast manner and not a beat was missed. Great job!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank sunphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyChenn, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn of your appreciation.

The team and I look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Sohaib Kidwai
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

A modern hotel which is centrally located. The tall facade overlooking the city is quite imposing but needs renovation as quite a few panels were missing and didn't do justice to the Hyatt tag. Rooms are spacious with study desk, minibar etc. Breakfast was widespread with both Indian and western delicacies. What was truly disappointing and opposed to the standards was the service provided. Found that quite lousy and lackluster . Front -desk team was also unwelcoming and displeasing . Concierge desk was very poorly managed and they were arguing among themselves most of the times. Overall not a great experience .

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandip_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyChenn, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your patronage and for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. The instances as described by you have indeed received our fullest attention. Please allow me to sincerely apologize for the unfortunate inconvenience you have experienced during your stay with us.

On behalf of the entire team I would like to extend my genuine apologies for the discomfort and disturbance caused and please rest assured that we have taken all the required measures to ensure that this would not repeat in future.

Once again I would like to send my appreciation for sharing your comments and if you grant us with another visit, we would be privileged to ensure your flawless experience at Hyatt Regency Chennai. The Team and I hope you give us another chance to redeem ourselves.

Warm Regards,
Sohaib Kidwai
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Treatments at the Siddha Spa at the HYATT Regency,Chennai are comparable to the best anywhere in the world.
As a regular, their soothing body massages help me unwind and puts me back on track with my regular workout routine.
I recommend them highly.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank anandrengaswamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyChenn, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to learn that your experience at the Spa was amazing, thank you once again for recommending us highly.

We look forward to welcome you back soon

Best regards,

Sohaib Kidwai
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Hyatt Regency is located in Mount Road, which makes the access to the hotel a bit difficult because of the ongoing metro rail construction process. Else, the location is awesome. They have a broken facade, which has to be changed

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ajay a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyChenn, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review on Trip Advisor.

My team and I are glad to learn that your stay was pleasant, and comfortable with regards to the facade, I would like to share with you that we are in the process of getting the facade redone and its expected to be built completely within a few months.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards,

Sohaib Kidwai
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The business rooms are spacious and excellent for limited audience conference. Facebook and Google for there roadshows in Chennai preferred this place. Due to the work of Chennai's underground Metro line commute might be difficult. But when its done the best place inside city near Theyampet

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aashishvanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyChenn, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

The team and I are elated to learn that your experience at the hotel was exemplary.


We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Sohaib Kidwai
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews