We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience MadrasCrocodileBank
from USD 11.29
More Info
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveller rating
567
639
162
30
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
639
162
30
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crocodile bank venom extraction snake venom different species night safari animal lovers various types snake park ecr road large number interesting place the east coast must visit place entry fee on display crocs feeding
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

As we were driving from Mahabalipuram back to Chennai, we stopped at this attraction. Full disclosure, I'm afraid of snakes and my 17 year old son is not at all excited about crocodiles, but this was great place to stop. The snake extraction exhibition was closed for the day for unknown reasons (but that didn't bother me one bit). There was a wide variety of crocs there and I learned a lot about crocs because of the good signage there. It's sort of like a crocodile zoo. It also had a few species of snakes in aquariums and some komodo dragons and water monitors. We spent about an hour there and saw all there was to see. If you are in Chennai, I didn't think it was worth the drive to see it, but since we were already there it was definitely worth the stop. Only 60Indian Rupees for an adult. A bargain at twice the price!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank jensings2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadrasCrocodileBank, Public Relations Manager at MadrasCrocodileBank, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hi, so glad you enjoyed your visit here! We look forward to having you here again! Our snake venom extraction centre is closed for the summer but will reopen in a couple of months, so stay tuned!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

My husband and I went here and both enjoyed our visit, there are so many crocodiles in a small area. It is well kept. There is also a large python and a Kimodo Dragon. We met some lovely school children and two of their teachers whilst we were visiting.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank beadfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadrasCrocodileBank, Public Relations Manager at MadrasCrocodileBank, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hi, so glad you enjoyed your visit here! We look forward to having you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Hi all ,

Went to crocodile bank for the first time with my 2 year old daughter ... and she loved it ... very well maintained , the turtle tanks should be cleaned more often though as it was not much visible . Many types of crocodiles and snakes . My daughter loved it and we loved it too . There was a live demo of a python and very informative ..

Good place to go for children and animal lovers

Cheers !!!

Nitesh Gupta

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Niteshgupta_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadrasCrocodileBank, Public Relations Manager at MadrasCrocodileBank, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hi Nitesh, Thanks for your good review! Many turtles live in murky water so we've tried to recreate their ecosystems as much as possible! Do visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Huge collection of different kind of crocodiles.... Snakes are also there.... Venom extraction of snakes are really worth watching..... Big size tortoise also there....

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank arindamtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadrasCrocodileBank, Public Relations Manager at MadrasCrocodileBank, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hi, thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

its a usual view of crocodiles. it is situated very far from the city Many crocodile are there and the up keeping of this park is not so good.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank SachinGup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadrasCrocodileBank, Public Relations Manager at MadrasCrocodileBank, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hi, thanks for your review. We will take your suggestions into consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews