We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful stay in Jaipur.”
Review of Jai Niwas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jai Niwas
Ranked #54 of 410 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Hotel was undergoing some construction (looks like they are adding another floor) at the time of our stay, so a little less cute from the outside than the pictures.

Pros:
- Big room with good storage (shelves and a cupboard).
- Quiet location, a short walk to MI Road/main shopping area. Like many places, no real sidewalks, so takes a little bravery.
- Hotel restaurant had long hours and decent variety of food. Serves a breakfast buffet with a small, but decent selection.
- Bathroom had warm water, although it was metallic smelling.
- Good number of power outlets.
- We got a copy of the India Times every morning.

Cons:
- Limited bathroom counter space.
- Thin walls, you could definitely hear the next room, and the next room's water.
- AC worked, but it was a little mildewy smelling.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank hanna718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarun_Arya_Niwas, Manager at Jai Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback.
The water and AC complaint has been addressed. Thanks for bringing to our notice!
The maintenance work in front is near completion.
Hoping to host you again !

Warm Regards,
Chetan Bansal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Jai Niwas Hotel, a paradise located in the heart of Jaipur.
I have to say thank to the beautiful people who hosted me, for their kindness and disponibility.
Really hope to come back one day ❤️
Namaste

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Giuseppe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarun_Arya_Niwas, Manager at Jai Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback.
Hoping to host you again !

Warm Regards,
Chetan Bansal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

What a pleasant stay that we had at Jai Niwas. After a 16 hour overnight train and a bad experience with a hotel at our previous destination, arriving here was bliss. We were kindly welcomed by Shankar upon check in. As we arrived at 8am we thought we would have no chance of getting a room until 12, but he got one ready and we were in the room by 8:15. This was brilliant as we were very tired and appreciated that we could get a shower so soon. The breakfast at the hotel is 200 RS plus tax, it is fantastic. All fresh good cooked for you as an when, fresh juices and proper coffee (not just instant). We had breakfast every morning as there was no other choice in mind for us! The rooms were big and spacious, very clean and had good AC. The hotel and its surroundings are very peaceful. Lovely garden and outside seating Area, you are in the centre of Jaipur but at the same time away from all the hustle and bustle. There was renovation works being carried out when we were there but the noise only happens in the day time so you're out anyway and the labourers are also very friendly so it didn't disturb us. If we are in Jaipur again in the future then we will most definitely come here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarun_Arya_Niwas, Manager at Jai Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and kind words.
Looking forward to host you again !

Warm Regards,
Chetan Bansal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

This is a nice
place nice large rooms and quite as it is down a side rd, basic vegetarian means but are well priced and fill you up. Staff are helpful and plesent great value for the money. Location is a bit out of the way is the olny issue if you want to explore by foot.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarun_Arya_Niwas, Manager at Jai Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and kind words.
Looking forward to host you again !

Warm Regards,
Chetan Bansal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Such a cozy place with very helpful staff. The restsurant is working excellent. Preety big room and nice green suraunding. You can relax here and it's good distans to the pink city. I'm truly recommending this place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Izabela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarun_Arya_Niwas, General Manager at Jai Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for your valuable feedback and kind words.
Hoping to host you again !

Warm regards,
Chetan Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 km away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#25 of 410 in Jaipur
1,255 reviews
0.8 km away
Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home
1.4 km away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#8 of 410 in Jaipur
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sunder Palace Guest House
2.1 km away
Om Niwas
Om Niwas
#81 of 410 in Jaipur
244 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 410 in Jaipur
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jai Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jai Niwas

Address: 3 Jalupura Scheme | Near LIC office, off M.I. Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 410 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $38 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jai Niwas 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JAI NIWAS is centrally located boutique hotel in Jaipur. Set in a charming old bungalow, it exudes old world charm with its lotus pond, lush gardens, tall trees and open spaces. It is home to many species of birds. It has 19 well-furnished air conditioned rooms. Set around an open courtyard, they are equipped with all modern facilities. Jai Niwas is popular choice for Tourist, Student and Family groups (the whole property can also be booked). Located just 0.3 km from General Post Office, Jai Niwas provides an easy access to MI Road (main road of Jaipur) and yet has a peaceful resort-like feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HostelWorld, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Jai Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing