We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ,Feels like you are in foreign”
Review of Hotel Palms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Palms
Ranked #227 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good ,Feels like you are in foreign”
Reviewed 5 November 2011

it was a good experience to stay at this wonderful hotel.First of all the entrance into the hotel to the back side is like a labyrinth...an awsum feature.The hotel's Garden and greenery is the most important part of this hotel.And the continental food in this hotel is awsum.The service is good and it feels like being in foreign with a lot of foreigners in the hotel.

Room Tip: cleanliness,Swimming pool is at a bad location
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shubhankar b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    30
    24
    6
    13
See reviews for
24
13
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights in Spetember end with my kids and it was an ok place for the price. Staff were courteous and rooms wre clean though house keeping service was a little slow.We had to ask for water mutiple times.The best part was it was in the centre of the city. The food was good. I would recommend this to travellers who don't want to pay a bomb for the location costing about Rs.2200/night through makemytrip.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sourabhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I stayed in hotel palms, Jaipur in July'2011 along with my family. It's a heritage hotel full of greenery. Room are excellent and spacious. Food is very good. They are serving Indian and continental food. It is in the prime location of the city. All the heritage sites of Jaipur are nearby. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mukesh70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sintra, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2011

For me that come to India to work,especially in the city, is not very easy to find reasonable relation price/quality which Hotel Palms has. Quite little garden, centrally located,hot water at any time, reasonably clean and all the staff very nice and friendly. The pool Was always empty...
The restaurant is not very good, but it will do when you don't feel like going out.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaSintra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Have travelled to Jaipur for business purposes quite a few times. The particular hotel is just across my office, so I prefer staying there.
Although very average with respect to staff service, food, facilites, you do get a good night's sleep here.
The hotel remains busy throughout the year,more so by tourists. Guess because of the very affordable rates

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SantanuB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Mayaa Mansion
Hotel Mayaa Mansion
#173 of 386 in Jaipur
59 reviews
0.3 km away
Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
1.4 km away
RSP Royals Hotel
RSP Royals Hotel
#116 of 386 in Jaipur
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Lords Plaza Jaipur
Lords Plaza Jaipur
#143 of 386 in Jaipur
220 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Chirmi Palace
Hotel Chirmi Palace
#148 of 386 in Jaipur
77 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Shikha
Hotel Shikha
#13 of 386 in Jaipur
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palms

Property: Hotel Palms
Address: Opposite Axis Bank,Ahinsa Circle,, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Price range (per night): $25 - $42
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a 3 star category hotel, having 95 rooms including 24 suites. The hotel has ample parking space, big garden, swimming pool, cyber cafe, conference hall and a multi-cuisine restaurant. Customer satisfaction is our motto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing