We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't find 1 good reason to stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Heritage Khandwa Haveli Hotel
Ranked #141 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Can't find 1 good reason to stay here”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Location - Away from the city center. Commuting is a problem unless you have your own private cab. It takes at least 20 minutes to reach the city center say, M I Road or the pink city. The autos find it difficult to locate this place. It is right on the highway so be prepared to bear with the highway traffic & horns throughout the night.

Rooms - The twin / double rooms are spacious but single rooms are pretty congested. Lots of stains on the walls everywhere, also inside the bathroom. Never got a clean feeling. I don't think they are vigilant to act against the mosquitoes. Too many of them even after plugging in the mosquito repellent.

Restaurant - Food here is good but the service could be pretty slow.

It is easy to figure out that it lacks proper management. There are a number of hotels in Jaipur which are better in every way ..

Can't recommend this one to any traveller .. Sorry :( !

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solitarytraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    19
    22
    6
    7
See reviews for
28
18
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Waalwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

we stayed in this hotel during our 2 week tour and found it sufficient. The room smelled a bit molty and the roomboy quickly sprayed some airfresher before we entered. the room (and bathroom) was large with a kingsize bed. To our opinion it needed some updating all together but for 1 night is was ok. The breakfast area was very nice with an kolonial touch to it. The waiter, who was an older gentleman, was very nice and told us some lovely stories about the old day's. Breakfast was very good, no buffet but table service. Very close to the hotel is a big mall which can be a joy for some peacefull shopping and have a meal. At the foodcorner you can chose for many different kitchens. You have to cross a very crowded market and street to get there though.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Very disppointing and expensive hotel. Nice place and nice rooms (Haveli) but service, even if always nice and smiling, is almost terrible. Nothing is done if you don't ask and insist. 20 min ride from centre of Jaipur, and they try to fetch you some taxi charging 700 Rs to go there...
Restaurant is quite good even is tables are very dirty.
Avoid staying for this price!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unamnomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This is an amazing hotel, outside of Jaipur with about 80 to 100 rupees taxi (tuk tuk) ride, the taxis normally ask foreigners around 150 to 200 but have the energy to haggle! The hotel staff are very dodgy, so please read your receipts carefully when checking out, they will add some unusual charges and will ask for cash. They charge 120 rupees for 20min wifi but if you give them the cash they will put the password on your phone or laptop so you can use it unlimited but you need to be closer to reception wifi area. The staff pressurise for tips, which is annoying! I stayed there for 3 nights before heading to Udaipur. Also the bar staff are so slow, I asked one of the staff how long does it take to pour whiskey and coke? All three nights drinks were so slow and by the time they arrived, lost appetite! Beautiful hotel but such dodgy staff!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kamal33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We had two rooms for our three travellers and both were large and pleasant. Maybe there are smaller rooms in other parts of the hotel, but ours were big and comfortable. There were the usual minor irritations with Indian hotels - the lock on the bathroom door didn't work, the TV sometimes just stopped working for no reason then would spring back to life half an hour later, the shower managed to wet everything in the bathroom due to poor design - but that's India. There was no big issues.

The photos on the walls were very interesting, well I'm a history buff so I found them interesting! It's a long climb to the top floor, so stopping to admire the photos made the climb more pleasant.

Breakfast was basic - cereal, toast, fruit, tea and coffee. Then I heard someone on another table ordering an omelette. It turns out that you can have any kind of eggs you want - you just have to ask. So we did. It would have been better if we had been told this on the first day. So if you do stay here, don't forget to ask for eggs at breakfast.

The staff in the restaurant are over-worked, so service was slow. The food was good, without being great, and was a little bland for our tastes, but that will suit some people.

There seemed to be mainly large groups of travellers here, and this was very irritating on the first night when the tour guide of one group decided to stand up and LOUDLY tell everyone at his huge table a lot of nonsense about India (he claimed that the caste system no longer existed; that no-one paid dowries any more; that women in India are treated completely equally to men - I think he should get out more). He was speaking so loudly that the rest of us in the restaraunt couldn't converse.

In summary, this was a good, clean hotel with all the facilities that we needed. And yes, we had our own car, as some other reviewers have commented about the lack of transport.

Room Tip: The stairs are very steep, so if you have difficulty climbing stairs, ask for a room on the lower fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stourton1582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
8.3 km away
Hotel Chirmi Palace
Hotel Chirmi Palace
#142 of 380 in Jaipur
77 reviews
7.1 km away
Bissau Palace
Bissau Palace
#96 of 380 in Jaipur
349 reviews
7.2 km away
Dera Rawatsar
Dera Rawatsar
#19 of 380 in Jaipur
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Sugan Niwas Palace
Sugan Niwas Palace
#79 of 380 in Jaipur
180 reviews
7.2 km away
Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home
6.5 km away
Hotel Madhuban
Hotel Madhuban
#67 of 380 in Jaipur
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Khandwa Haveli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Khandwa Haveli Hotel

Property: Heritage Khandwa Haveli Hotel
Address: Sikar Road, Jaipur 302013, India (Formerly Khandwa Haveli)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price range (per night): $37 - $81
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Khandwa Haveli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a tranquil, green neighbourhood, this quaint, well-appointed Haveli is one of the first properties you encounter if you're approaching Jaipur by the Delhi Highway. Conveniently situated around the corner from Hypercity - Jaipur's largest mall, it's the ideal location to access the best of Jaipur - its attractions, restaurants and watering holes, yet make an easy retreat when you chose to. The hotel has an exclusive bar for in-house guests, a 24X7 front desk and offers full flexibility to guests - imposing no minimum stay requirement or cancellation charges. The multiple spacious verandahs that punctuate the haveli, the rooms with en suite bathrooms with daily housekeeping on request - which is included in the room rate, and a host of modern amenities make this an ideal choice for a memorable stay in the pink city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Heritage Khandwa Haveli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing