We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel for overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
Ranked #60 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This hotel is only suggested for over night stay as it's been built in such a way that one can't imagine for longer stays. After checking in you don't find anyone to guide you towards the room. Rooms are quite strange, small and have no windows in them. Front office people are the most lethargic, unfriendly and un-supportive. We forgot a product worth 3000 in the room and they kept on denying for the same. Finally we spoke to Mr. Sunil from house keeping and he assured that he would find it out and send it back to us and he really did that. The main advantage is that its in the middle of the city where food and shops can be found all around.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExploringCorners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmligc, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank your sharing your feedback.Your feedback is been taken note of and we are working on it.

We are happy to be able to found your missing article and Our Housekeeper Mr. Sunil has been appreciated for his efforts.

The entire team strives towards providing our guests with a comfortable stay along with impeccable standards of service & we are glad to note that we were able to live up to your expectations.

Assuring you of best of our services & looking forward to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,
Sandeep Bhatnagar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 214 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Leisure Inn is centrally located on M.I.Road near Panch Batti, Jaipur. Nice Rooms, Very Good Food and Budgeted Hotel. Nice Hospitality. Opposite this Hotel is famous South Indian restaurant Dasaprakash.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank sammit jain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmligc, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank your sharing your feedback & letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us & liked our property.

The entire team strives towards providing our guests with a comfortable stay along with impeccable standards of service & we are glad to note that we were able to live up to your expectations.

Assuring you of best of our services & looking forward to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,
Sandeep Bhatnagar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

NO facilities for driver stay which means you should either come by train/bus. No personal vehicles allowed in this hotel. Very costly food. TEA cost is 80 rs + service tax. very small rooms.no support from staff.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ankit a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmligc, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank your sharing your feedback.

The entire team strives towards providing our guests with a comfortable stay along with impeccable standards of service.

Your suggestions have been made a note of & we would like to assure you that we are in the process of improving on the same.

We do have a valet parking system and car parking's are taken care by us.

Assuring you of best of our services & looking forward to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,
Sandeep Bhatnagar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Near to many tourist spot, approx 3 km from Railway station & 12 km from airport.
Very nicely price hotel with such level.
First look of the hotel is great but check in time & reception staff could be more welcoming.
Rooms were Clean and has nicely decorated but facilities like Bathroom flush & AC was not working properly. After 2 times repair the condition was same.
Breakfast was decent, with quite a lot of variety.

Room Tip: Don't choose Room no. 321 & 324
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pankaj7269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmligc, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank your sharing your feedback & letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The entire team strives towards providing our guests with a comfortable stay along with impeccable standards of service & we are glad to note that we were able to live up to your expectations.

You feedback towards Bathroom flush & Air conditioning have been made a note of and assure you that we are in process of improving the same.

Assuring you of best of our services & looking forward to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,
Sandeep Bhatnagar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Had a decent stay. The best asset of this hotel is its location which is prime. The second best asset would be food which is delicious and excellent. The services need improvement and the cleanliness aspect needs to be worked upon.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bhavika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmligc, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank your sharing your feedback & letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The entire team strives towards providing our guests with a comfortable stay along with impeccable standards of service & we are glad to note that we were able to live up to your expectations.

You feedback towards services and cleanliness have been made a note of and assure the possible actions on it.

Assuring you of best of our services & looking forward to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,
Sandeep Bhatnagar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 km away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#116 of 412 in Jaipur
536 reviews
1.5 km away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 412 in Jaipur
1,674 reviews
1.4 km away
Times Flute Boutique Hotel
Times Flute Boutique Hotel
#113 of 412 in Jaipur
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
0.2 km away
The Wall Street - A Business Hotel
0.6 km away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#26 of 412 in Jaipur
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya

Address: 4 Panch Batti M I Road A - B, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $44 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing