We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
aron b
Perth, Australia

Large rooms , nice and quiet

Review of Arya Niwas
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Oct 2017
Located done a sidelane its just far enough away from road to make it piece and quite and in a city in India thats
hard to find, nice large rooms and big bed, a bit hard for me but ok for the 2 nights, at rear is a basic kitchen come dinner that serves a range of basic food wel priced an cooked fresh to order, all over agreat spot for price. Recommend
Date of stay: October 2017
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tarun_Arya_Niwas, Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review
Responded 20 Oct 2017
Greetings from Arya Niwas and a Happy Diwali to you and yours! Thank you for the feedback, glad to know you liked the hotel. regards - Tarun Bansal, GM, Arya Niwas Hospitality
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$112
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
5.6 km from Arya Niwas
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$88
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Arya Niwas
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$46
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Arya Niwas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$823
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Arya Niwas
Free parking
Pool
swimming pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Marriott Hotels
    AU$139
  • Booking.com
8.8 km from Arya Niwas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$94
  • Algotels
9.0 km from Arya Niwas
Free Wifi
Free parking
DELUXE ROOM
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$44
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Arya Niwas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$143
  • Hyatt.com
9.2 km from Arya Niwas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$218
  • Priceline
5.8 km from Arya Niwas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$126
  • Priceline
17.4 km from Arya Niwas
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Jaipur
Reviews (2,052)
Filter reviews
2,052 results
Traveller rating
1,273
649
94
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,273
649
94
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chitra cafe new wing front lawn homely food nice garden vegetarian food restaurant serves travel desk budget hotel rooms are clean home away from home visit jaipur laundry service busy city thali an oasis hot water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
765 - 770 of 2,052 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Id stayed in Jaipur previously on a tour and was unaware of this hotel until our bus turned down the street and dropped the group at this lovely, as a previous review as stated, "Oasis in Jaipur". The hotel was nice,clean, comfortable, quiet with the sounds from the busy roads not heard at all. I had a single room so only a single bed but it had a/c, hot water in the shower, a good size tv and the cafe attached did a great buffet breakfast at a very reasonable price as well as great meals for dinner at a sensible price. A group of us sat around in the evening and had dinner on the grass which was very relaxing. They also have available ice cream in various flavours. If im back in Jaipur i will be staying here as it was a very good hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockmelon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tarun_Arya_Niwas, Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Greetings from Arya Niwas and a Happy Diwali to you and yours! Thank you for the feedback, glad to know you liked the hotel especially the garden and the ICRCREAMS! regards - Tarun Bansal, GM, Arya Niwas Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Hotel was nice, comfortable, and quiet. I had a room on the ground floor of the new building (room 152). The room bit snug for 3 adults, but great value. Great garden area to enjoy your breakfast. Food was tasty. Location was central and near the old city, although the immediate area was a bit industrial (not an ideal location for walking around and exploring). Hotel can arrange for taxis to various sites - if you end up using, ask for Nisar, especially if driving to Delhi. He's familiar with the route and navigating the truck traffic on the motorway. He's a great driver and will get you there safely.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lwang_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tarun_Arya_Niwas, Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Greetings from Arya Niwas.

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you too for taking out the time to write a feedback.

It is nice to know you liked the stay here at Arya Niwas. I will pass on your kind words to Nisar as well.

Regards,

Tarun Bansal
GM - Arya Niwas Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

I visited with my parents just for 1 day and stayed in a suite. Nice and peaceful hotel. Clean and well maintained. Good location. No discount however and its restaurant serves only vegetarian food. Hotel has a souvenir shop which i liked a lot and a library too. Overall very good place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Samir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tarun_Arya_Niwas, Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Greetings from Arya Niwas.

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you too for taking out the time to write a feedback.
It is nice to know you liked the stay here at Arya Niwas.

We do not offer any discount but you will find our prices very reasonable. Our working philosophy has been to give a great value for money but then stick to prices offerred. That way you do not think whether you got the best possible deal or not.

Regards,

Tarun Bansal
GM - Arya Niwas Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed in this hotel for three nights. The hotel room was small but cozy. They serve home-style, non oily and tasty food at reasonable rate. Their breakfast menu had many varieties. The hotel has small garden where you can relax in the morning and evening. Overall it was good stay at Arya Nivas.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fhd19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tarun_Arya_Niwas, Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hello from all of us here at Arya Niwas!

Thanks for the feedback. It is nice to know you liked the hotel.
Hope to see you soon, once again at arya Niwas!

Thanks once again,

Regards,

Tarun Bansal
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

I m basically from Jaipur.I always weekly try to have food in Arya niwas.the food is very likely and very less spicy .it's among the best in Jaipur home made delicious food.the environment whenever I visited I found cool n silent.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
22  Thank SatnamS56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tarun_Arya_Niwas, Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hello from all of us here at Arya Niwas!

Thanks for the feedback. It is nice to know you liked the hotel especially the food. We are lucky to have patrons like you!
Hope to see you soon, once again at arya Niwas!

Thanks once again,

Regards,

Tarun Bansal
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews