We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
86
35
18
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
35
18
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the central bus station stayed here for three nights recommend staying here relaxing stay sight seeing clean rooms ac city sheets
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Looked at 2 rooms and both had stains on the sheets, just like someone had sex on the bed and left for the next costumer, the sheets were dirty in both rooms, asked to be changed before I took the room, came back to the same sheets, was told the laundry was closed and couldn't change it!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

The hotel is very basic and fine in terms of cleanliness. Getting hot water was a persistent problem. Staff was jovial and helpful, however the owner was quite rude. We asked for a change of room as ours was stuffy and dark, but he showed no interest in helping us out or doing anything about it. The receptionist was really sweet though and showed the available two rooms out of which we picked one. It is OK if you just need a low-cost place to stay near the railway station in the old city centre.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParulS46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 days, it has good wifi and restaurant is tasty and cheaper than most places. I had a great time because of a rickshaw driver named Kalu, paid him 800 rupees for the whole day and he took me to 5 palaces and some temples and other sights, his phone number is 9166488362

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We ended up at Sugandh Retreat after our orignal booking at a different hotel turned out not to admit foreigners!

It has a particularly good location if you are arriving on a bus - we could walk there from our bus drop off point and it's really near the central bus station and a train station.

Sugandh is big and spacious with clean rooms and good facilities. The beds are comfortable, although our sheet was a very strange texture.

The staff are really helpful and made our stay great.

I would recommend this hotel if you are on a budget and travelling to Jaipur.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank thetambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Ordinary Place. It has good and helpful staff. It has a good ambiance. If you are not looking for anything too fancy, this is the perfect place for you. It is reasonable and has a great advantage with respect to location. The rooms are clean and tidy and safe.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews