We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Charming place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jas Vilas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jas Vilas
Ranked #4 of 363 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Excellent choice to stay in Jaipur! Very clean rooms, extremely charming family hotel and lovely hospitality. I would stay there again...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandrine2114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    132
    15
    9
    3
See reviews for
145
326
48
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I travelled to India before and NEVER experienced such quality. Whether you are travelling alone, with your partner or your family, this IS the place to go if you ard lucky enough to find a free room as jas villas must be highly sought out. The owners are incredibly helpful and distingued hosts. My room was beautifully decorated and super clean, the staff were kind and helpful, the food was delicious and the entire experience truly memorable. when I go back to India, I will choose Jaipur just to be at jas villas once more. Lilly (the host). Her son and husband made my stay memorable and unforgettable. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLorenceberteletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed at Jas Vilas for 3 nights and we really appreciated our stay there. The room was spacious, spotless clean, quiet, nicely decorated, and the bed was comfortable. The place itself is full of charm, with beautiful flowers everywhere, painted walls, places to sit here and there... really beautiful! The food was just delicious - we had all our diners there! The owners are really lovely, friendly and helpful; we were particularly touched by Lily's kindness! The staff was great too, efficient and friendly. We arranged a car with a driver to Agra and Delhi through the hotel, at a very interesting price and the driver was great. So in a few words, a really great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank francou7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012 via mobile

Stayed here recently for two nights, and it was a lovely stay. Room clean, good size, good air conditioning, strong very hot water in shower, nice but cold pool ( but so far all pools in ndia have been cold not any heat, yes it's hot here but ice cold pool is still ice cold, not to worry I still made use of it). The hotel is a little removed from the city centre perhaps 10 to 15 min car ride to city palace, etc
Maybe 30 mins or so to amber fort. This is not a bad thing at all. Nothing to speak of in the neighborhood but very near about 5 minutes or so to restaurants like saffron or cooper chimney, a. Little further to four seasons and lassiwallah and niros, up are talking maybe 70 or 80 R to city palace and much less to to copper chimney perhaps 30r depending on your negotiating skills.

What I liked most abut the hotel: pool, clean, good size rooms, good not too noisy ac, hot hot water, very kind and helpful owners and staff, good food ( I had dinner no night and breakfast be morning) beautiful gardens and peaceful setting. Drawbacks; pool a little cold ( but this is true evywhere in India) shower curtain was like a window curtain not really shower curtain that I am familiar with, not dirty just very thin cotton type material, towels thin and rough, no fridge, no bottled water in room free for guests, as I have had in most other similarly priced rooms in India. Also they had lots of good wall outlets for charging multiple gadgets which actually worked, again
not something always true in hotels in India.

The very gracious and helpful owners and staff, the clean good value room, the pool, and the quiet peaceful setting make this a definite worthwhile place to stay in Jaipur. My biggest piece of advice, If staying here and if you are a very light sleeper, or if you may want to sleep in or have a nap in afternoon ask for a room not on the front where you get road noise during the day even though you face the walled in garden ( due to honking cars) but rather on the side/ interior. However there noise is no problem at night and does not really start up until 8 am or so. It did not bother me as I did was not in room very much, but I did notice the high car notice level ne afternoon I came back to rest around 4 pm.

Definitely a good value ( although a little more expensive than I have been paying elsewhere but Jaipur is a big city so it's are higher) and I would for sure stay here again. Get a hotel with a pool if coming when hot. Total cost with tax and one dinner and one breakfast came to about 8000R for two nights.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank momtoemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
130 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

This was my third stay at Jas Vilas and, as on the two previous occasions, I found it to be an excellent hotel, immaculately clean with excellent owners, staff and food. Dinner is a buffet very much to the western taste. However, I am sure that that the chef Raju would make it a little spicier if asked.
This year I wanted to visit Ranthambhor National Park and the owner, Mahendra, recommended The Ranthambhor Regency Hotel (see review for this). I went by train and took only hand luggage as Mahendra allowed me to leave the rest of my luggae with him.
I can recommend the Jas Vilas

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBfromNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
1.2 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#13 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,941 reviews
2.1 km away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
4.3 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#3 of 363 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
9.9 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jas Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jas Vilas

Property: Jas Vilas
Address: Jas Vilas Sawai Jaisingh Highway Road | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#48 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): $119 - $184
Hotel Class:3 star — Jas Vilas 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jas Vilas is an India-based international standard quality hotel.The vast range of services is at par with services available in big luxury hotels of any part of the world. Years of working in the west has shown Mahendra and Rajyashree the comforts and facilities that guests require in a quality hotel. Drawing on this experience the services have been developed, matching the highest international standards and offering excellent value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jas Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Vilas Jaipur
Jas Vilas Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing