We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,081)
Filter reviews
1,081 results
Traveller rating
463
415
136
52
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
415
136
52
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage hotel an oasis main courtyard call to prayer antique furniture hot water beautiful hotel puppet show four poster bed swimming pool bustling city dining hall no lift top floor busy road old palace room was large
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,081 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Impressive building and nice facilities. Rooms are big and comfortable, even though the furniture is aged and not as adequate for these times (outlets are limited if you have more than one item to charge, closet space small). Free wifi worked really well. Staff is friendly and helpful, but not very efficient. Food at the restaurant (for dinner) was ok, buffet breakfast poor and overpriced, though. Hot water supply is also timed, even though "after hours" the water was not too cold either and one could shower well. What called our attention the most though, was that lights were promptly turned off after dinner time (shortly after 10pm), leaving those enjoying the beautiful atmosphere in the patio in partial darkness. Being such a beautiful building, inviting to relax in a magical setting (this hotel´s most valuable asset) and with a usual crowd of guests that are neither loud or rowdy, we thought it was a shame.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MITOMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We did not stay here but came to use the pool for a few hours (400INR) and it was absolutely lovely.

The grounds and gardens are well maintained and it was lovely break from the busy (and very hot) city.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MCCRLJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Alsisar Heritage Hotel is a wonderful hotel , nearest Pink City , full of green , swimming pool and spa . Very good food and breakfast . Staff nice and lovely , big room cleaned and quite .

Please stay there !!!!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank STEFANIA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at our heritage property in Jaipur. Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to know that our hotel was at par with your expectations in terms of service, rooms, amenities and food. Our endeavor will always be to exceed our guests’ expectations, which we will continue to do.

Thank you for your positive feedback as it goes a long way in encouraging and motivating us.

We look forward to your continued visits and to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Dhruv Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Stayed here three nights in November. The rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated. Their attention to detail was amazing.
The property is lovely with a nice pool and a lot of outdoor and indoor seating for meals, to read, or just take in the amazing art and architecture.

The family that run and own the Haveli are lovely and great to chat to.
Big shout out to their french bull dog Stella - she stole the show :)

Room tip: If you don't mind the stairs I personally preferred the rooms on the higher floors
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SG-092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at our heritage property in Jaipur. Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to know that our hotel was at par with your expectations in terms of service, rooms, amenities and food. Our endeavor will always be to exceed our guests’ expectations, which we will continue to do.

Thank you for your positive feedback as it goes a long way in encouraging and motivating us.

We look forward to your continued visits and to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Dhruv Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Having just returned from India, traveling the Golden triangle northern part of India, Jaipur was definitely my favorite city visited. The hotel was absolutely spectacular in every way - it was beautiful, secluded, full of colors, sounds and quiet peaceful breezes. I felt like I was in a magical world. The breakfast was amazing and had a combination of Indian and American choices. Staying in a palace with its artwork, outdoor dining and beautiful green lit pool is something I will always remember fondly. Painted ceilings, arched walkthroughs, puppet shows after dinner, outdoor gardens- I could go on and on. The food in Jaipur is most delicious and reasonable of all cities we visited. Our personal guide, Hemant Kumar Khatri was a fabulous guide through Jaipur. What fun we had in our 3 day stay. He took us on a guided street tour and an elephant ride to the Amber fort and so much more. Go to Jaipur!! You will be so happy you got to experience the richness of this ancient city in India.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Videomama21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for such a splendid review and for choosing to stay at our heritage property.We are so glad you had a comfortable and memorable stay. Alsisar haveli was built by my ancestors in 1892 and was a private family mansion. It is since the early 1990s that my father has been actively involved in restoring and preserving the character of the place by constant restoration keeping in mind the needs of our guests.It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner.

All of us are so grateful for your compliments on the architecture food and ambiance. I shall personally share your feedback with the entire team who will be thrilled to note their efforts were so well appreciated.

We thank you once again for your time and for this review and we look forward to the delight of welcoming you back to Jaipur.

Warm regards
Dhruv Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews