We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was this Heaven?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Ranked #7 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2012

My trip was the best in this year right from the beginning....flight experience,the rains in jaipur most unexpected which made everything more refreshing and soothing with the washed greenery.The airport pick up turned out fantastic as both the car and chauffer were so good .He even helped as a guide and then when I reached the hotel...what to say and where to begin.Right from the welcome ing with cold towels and garland I was made to feel a VIP every bit.
The people at the front desk and the room services were above average,very polite ,always smiling and helpful.At the Cinnamon Mr.Kamal Barman and his boys were very kind and satisfied all the guests waiting for the cultural show every minute with all his services and knowledgeThe rajasthani dance show was a real surprise to me .Quite breathtaking too!
I will never forget the long walks in the well kept Mogul Gardens and the gym is also well equipped.All in all a really fruitful and relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Do not miss the dance show at the porch.It is quite a unique experience.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FannyIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and encouraging feedback posted on Tripadvisor. I have passed on your comments to Mr. Kamal Barman and also to our hotel team members.

I am delighted to learn that you had an wonderful and memorable experience at Jai Mahal Palace. I look forward to a fruitful association with you and eagerly look forward to your next visit to Jai Mahal Palace, Jaipur.

Kindest regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,159)
There are newer reviews for Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,660 - 1,664 of 2,159 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2012

Overall: great Taj property in a great location.

Room: Nice room. Has been upgraded for contemporary comforts even though the hotel itself is very old. Relatively small, but quite ok for a couple.

Service: good service. Honored our request for early check-in because we landed early. Both check-in and checkout was quite breezy. Service at restaurants was good; attentive waiters.

Food: tried the breakfast buffet, which was a decent spread. Also had lunch on one of the days, which was quite tasty. the veg biriyani and dal makhani were simply too good.

Other amenities/observations: didn't try out any. The hotel gardens are rented out for marriages and other events. But we weren't disturbed by the events.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikramAndJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Jai Mahal Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest Regards,
Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I think this place is the best place to stay in jaipur,well maintained lush green gardens and gives you nice feel while entering.The staff is very hospitable,rooms are very comfortable and spot clean,the food is too good and and reasonably priced.A perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shrutiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Jai Mahal Palace, Jaipur

I am pleased to note that our food, services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kindest regards,
Deepak Cedric Menezes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

The palace is very beautiful but not kep that well. The lawns are nice & well manucured, etc. The rooms are also not that great & seem to be old. The food is very good & priced reasonbally. But the shocking part was that we went to Rambaug palace for a drink & found that the liquir prices here were cheaper compared to the Jai mahal bar prices even though Rambaug is a much better & more expensive property. Disappointed with this Taj property.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nakulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

We have noted your valuable inputs to improve various aspects of our operations and shall certainly work towards the same.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Jai Mahal Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

The property is huge. with nice spread of gardens.. As you enter the property , u get polarized with the beauty of the property.

However , few points , the buffet b'fast is good .. not an excellent one.. with limited choices..

Also did dining in reastaurant cinnamon.. nice food there , but the sitting arrangement is cramped...

overall good property to stay in..

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RGBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

We have noted your suggestions to improve our buffet food and Cinnamon Restaurant. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Jai Mahal Palace, Jaipur and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.8 km away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#3 of 381 in Jaipur
1,723 reviews
7.9 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 381 in Jaipur
1,915 reviews
1.0 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 381 in Jaipur
3,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#17 of 381 in Jaipur
2,921 reviews
10.6 km away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 381 in Jaipur
1,408 reviews
4.2 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 381 in Jaipur
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur

Address: Jacob Road | Civil Lines, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Jai Mahal Palace)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $190 - $700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the main shopping centre and historical monuments, Jai Mahal Palace is ideal for exploring the fascinating city of Jaipur. The majestic palace, a vast complex of regal rooms, pretty pavilions and charming colonnades set amidst 18 acres of landscaped gardens, traces its origins to 1745. The heritage palace has been painstakingly restored and recently refurbished to offer guests the exclusive experience of a royal lifestyle complemented by legendary Taj hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing