We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,648)
Filter reviews
1,648 results
Traveller rating
1,472
133
29
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,472
133
29
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews abhishek sharma sunken bath the general manager hindu temple luxury tents royal tent private garden indian restaurant rose petals peacocks roaming beautiful hotel an oasis main building new delhi four poster bed like royalty golden triangle
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 1,648 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

What an extraordinary place to stay and relax while fulfilling all the senses!!

Vision
The hotel itself is magical, very well decorated. Outstanding gardens with many birds, especially peacocks causally walking around ;are the food for the eyes.

Audition
Hearing all different kind of birds singing and talking to each other is such a treat during the day. Once birds went to sleep the musicians were there to entertain the guests.

Taste
The food was delicious. Great selection of foreign and traditional food in the restaurants as well as in the room service. Dietary needs and requests were well followed. (Note that the service was fast and efficient considering you are in India:)

Touch
Massage! Amazing therapists with comfortable treatment rooms makes one even more relaxed.
Touch of the water in the lovely refreshing swimming pool under the Sun.

Smell
Rose smell in the rooms, incense smell around and within the hotel.

Wonderful retreat for the body and the soul.

Most importantly , what cannot stay unnoticed is an outstanding hospitality of the General Manager and the Staff of the hotel. Everyone was so friendly and so welcoming. Each guest is taken great care of. Leaves one speechless.

P.S the gym was well equipped too!

Surely we will be back to this paradise.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Agnieszka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OberoiRajvilasJaipur, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Guest,

I am overwhelmed by your response and your comment on each of the senses we use to perceive the world around us.

Thank you will be too small a word for your heartfelt commentary. We are indebted for your generous praise of the muliple elements of our resort and the team. Many details go into making a hotel stay succesful and I am deligthed to read that your experience was holisitc and meaningful. When a team dedicates itself to one purpose above all--our guests, then positivity radiates and generates a deep sense of karmic peace.

Once again, please accept my gratitude for choosing the Oberoi Rajvilas as your home in Jaipur and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
The Oberoi Rajvilās
Goner Road,
Jaipur-302031
India
sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Wonderful hotel with exceptional service set in a serene and very peaceful setting. Beautiful gardens with an abundance of bird life including a large muster of peacocks. Both restaurants serve excellent fare and the staff could not have been more helpful and kind.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maverijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OberoiRajvilasJaipur, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous commentary and kind praise.

Our resort, set in 32 acres of gardens serves as an oasis for the modern traveller. Located at a conveneint 20 minutes form city centre, Rajvilas allows our patrons to unwind within tranquil settings and enjoy the chaos of the vibrant city of Jaipur!

We look forward to seeing you return soon and thank you again for your compliments.

Best regards,

Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
The Oberoi Rajvilās
Goner Road,
Jaipur-302031
India
sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

My husband and I recently returned from a FABULOUS two week trip to India that we booked directly with Oberoi Exotic Vacations.

We worked on our itinerary with Garima Vij a Destination Expert for Oberoi. She was diligent, professional, patient, informative and so kind. The trip she planned was PERFECT! As very seasoned international travelers I can say Garima was absolutely the BEST! She planned every detail of our trip including hotels, transfers between cities, guides for touring, restaurant dinner reservations, spa appointments, special experiences and internal flights.

We stayed at five Oberoi hotels/resorts-The Oberoi New Delhi, The Oberoi Amarvilas in Agra, The Oberoi Vanyavilas in Ranthambhore, The Oberoi Rajvilas in Jaipur and The Oberoi Udaivilas in Udaipur.

NEVER EVER have we experienced in all our 35 years of luxury travel the hospitality, service, attention, and personalization we received at the Oberoi hotels.


All that I read about Oberoi Hotels before I took our trip to India still did not prepare us for the MAGNIFICENT hotels and experiences we had at the 5 Oberoi hotels/resorts we stayed in. Many times we had to ask ourselves- is this a dream? It was truly MAGICAL!

Each property was STUNNING and so UNIQUE! There is a reason Oberoi was voted “Best Hotel Group in The World.”

I will be reviewing each of the Oberoi Hotels I visited separately with all the details.

PART 4- THE OBEROI RAJVILAS

The LUXURIOUS resort is set on 32 BREATHTAKING acres, built to resemble an Indian Fort. It has beautiful landscaped gardens and peacocks roaming the property. The features include plaster walls to replicate the pink city of Jaipur, high domed ceilings, arches, moats, water features and crystal chandeliers that make this resort a sight to behold! It is an oasis of calm and serenity. No expense was sparred building this resort, it just AMAZED us walking the grounds.

We were greeted in a FABULOUS welcome ceremony and thanks to the General Manger who videotaped it with my iPhone. It was truly something special! We felt like royalty!

After a welcome drink we were escorted to a MAGNIFICENT VILLA with a private pool. The furnishings and décor were GORGEOUS! The outdoor pool area features a raised dining pavilion, and a fountain where we relaxed every day! The peacocks even came into our garden. The bedroom and living room all have the FINEST fabrics. The STUNNING bathroom featured a huge marble step down sunken bathtub and stand-alone glass shower all overlooking a private garden. Most of the rooms at the resort have similar bathrooms.
It was like being in PARADISE! There were lovely flowers, delicious treats, beautiful handwritten notes welcoming us and wine. What else can I say except we never wanted to leave our Villa. Thanks to Arushi for explaining all the features to us.

Words cannot describe how FABULOUS the Rooms Division Manager, Vivek Singta was to us. He had a planned out a detailed itinerary for our stay. He was so charming and affable and had so many special experiences prepared for us to celebrate our anniversary. We just loved him! Oberoi is so fortunate to have such a passionate person like him. He made our stay so incredible we will never forget him!

Every morning they had a delicious buffet breakfast in the Surya Mahal Restaurant also an à la carte menu you could order from. A big thanks to Ajay, the Assistant Food and Beverage Director who was always there for us explaining all the menu items during all our meals at the hotel. At Surya Mahal we dined twice for dinner al fresco where they have musicians and a dancer. The restaurant has Indian and Continental cuisine. What a GORGEOUS venue all lit up at night and great food. There was a lady making Indian breads which was interesting to see. Thanks to KK, Ravindra, Manvendma, Ajay, Munish, Balbant, and Dhana and to Chef Jaydeep for your suggestions. The last night they surprised us with a special table on a platform in the restaurant with flowers- and Yuvraj gave us great service.

We also ate dinner in the courtyard at Raj Mahal their Indian Restaurant. A beautiful setting too with great food! Thanks to Chef Varun, Restaurant Manager-Makesh , Manpreet and Kshtij for providing us with wonderful service.

Every evening we would have drinks before dinner at the beautifully furnished bar. Thanks to Pranab for your service to us. It is a great place to socialize and meet other guests at the resort.

In the evening one night we had a Temple Blessing at their beautiful 280 year old Shiva temple.

Allow yourself time for the FABULOUS Spa! We had facials there and they were the BEST we ever had. Thanks to Mimi and Tirtha. Also I purchased a beautiful handmade silk Kaftan for sale at the Spa that was reasonably priced.

The front office team all were so kind! Every time we came back from our tours of Jaipur they greeted us with cold towels and also provided helpful information. Thanks to Arushi, J.J., Milan, Akshay and Hanumant. They will also mail postcards complimentary.

In each of the Oberoi hotels they have a lovely shop called Tijori. You will find special things to purchase there. Thanks to Surbhi for assisting us.

Every staff member provided us with IMPECCABLE service! They all had the BEST ATTITUDES and were so kind and friendly!

The housekeeping team led by Bijasen provided great service to us-cleaning our accommodations to perfection twice a day. It was a pleasure meeting him and we appreciated all his team did for us.

We had two days of touring including shopping time in Jaipur. We visited Amber fort ( be sure to take the elephant ride up- it was bumpy but fun!) Also went to the City Palace which was so interesting. The shopping in the markets in Jaipur is great! Our guide Dilip was fabulous. Be sure to ask the hotel for him to guide you!

Don’t miss the wonderful short puppet show that is located near the gorgeous main pool. It was fantastic! The puppeteer also sells handmade puppets that were very reasonably priced.

The surprises never stopped! We were invited to Mr. Oberoi’s private residence, called Naila Fort for a sunset tour and tea. We had a great tour by the custodian of the fort and the views there were SPECTACULAR! Thank you to Munish for your fantastic service to us. You are truly a special person.

We had an amazing time at Rajvilas. It is such a MAGNIFICENT resort that can’t be missed in India. Our time here was truly MAGICAL!

The backbone of this resort is their General Manager, Abhishek Sharma. He is so charming, suave, engaging to all his guests and a pure delight! He was visible morning to night. We loved him! Thank you Abhishek for making our stay at your hotel BEYOND BELIEF, with memories that will last us a lifetime!

As we departed the resort for our next Oberoi hotel- staff members lined up outside with big signs spelled out -that said “WE WILL MISS YOU COME BACK SOON”. Can it get any better than that?

We can’t wait to come back! We were here 3 full days and it was not enough time!

In conclusion if you are going to Jaipur and want a LUXURIOUS RESORT, with EXTRAORDINARY SERVICE, DELICIOUS FOOD, and a MAGNIFICENT ATMOSPHERE, there is only one choice- The OBEROI RAJVILAS!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
17  Thank Sally6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OberoiRajvilasJaipur, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a delight to have you with us.

I thank you for doing an "Ïndia By Oberoi" trip. This truly is the best way for us to showcase to all our guests the best of Indian culture, history and of course some of the best hotels in the world. I am aware that getting to India takes time and hence eely grateful to both of you for making the journey. Thank you for highlighting many membes in our team. They are humbled by your praise and are delighted to learn that they added another wonderful dimesnion to your retreat in Jaipur.

It is gratifying to receive feedabck such as yourswhich allows us to feel that as a company we are headed in the right direction. Even today we are guided by the philosphy of our founder, Late Rai Bahadur MS Oberoi. He always mentioned that you can build a hotel out of gold but no one will ever want to stay there if you cannot provide warm and gracious service.Our team has embodied this spirit and all of who work as part of this team are truly honoured to be at the Oberoi Group. Once again, please accept my heatiest gratitide for staying at so many Oberoi Hotels and we look forward to your continued patronage.

Best regards,

Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
The Oberoi Rajvilās
Goner Road,
Jaipur-302031
India
sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Celebrated a friend's birthday at the Rajvillas. The ambiance and setting were simply stunning. Thank you Ajay, Chefs and your entire F&B team for going all out of the way to ensure a memorable birthday for a friend. The performances, turban tying and sky lantern lighting were simply beautiful. The menu spreads were delicious and the pastries were outstanding! Thank you Prativa for your amazing singing bowl skills and massages, to Praghan for a surprise temple visit and priest introduction. Great team throughout from breakfast to our dinners. My only feedback is for the improvement of the spa music. Perhaps you should look more into the gentle sounds of nature.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AbA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OberoiRajvilasJaipur, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for takig the time to review us on tripadvisor.

It is only with feedback from patrons as yourselves that we can further enhance and improve our business and service excellence. Our resort and its setting with 32 acres of verdant green gardens and abundant birdlife create an unique escape form the hustle bustle of modern life. We are thankful to you for chooing to mark your friends borthday with us. Thank you for recognising Prativa, Pragyan and many other memebers in our team,

Our team makes us what we are and they are the true soul of our resort.

Once again, please accept my gratitude for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you return soon.

Best regards,

Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
The Oberoi Rajvilās
Goner Road,
Jaipur-302031
India
sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

This is an amazing place with amazing staff and service.

Family loved it, great traditional ambience and 5 star plus service makes this an awesome and amazing place.

If you get the chance just book it.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank famising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OberoiRajvilasJaipur, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Our resort creates the magnificence of princely Rajasthan, in a beautiful fort setting and has landscaped gardens with pavilions, reflection pools and wide species of birds which significantly contribute to the charm of our resort. Throughout our resort, traditional techniques have been used to replicate famous pink walls of the historic city. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the tranquil surroundings of our resort.

I have conveyed your words of appreciation to our team and look forward to your return.

Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
The Oberoi Rajvilās
Goner Road,
Jaipur-302031
India
sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews