We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”
Review of Rambagh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rambagh Palace
Ranked #4 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
norway
Level Contributor
89 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This is not a normal hotel stay it is more of an unforgettable experience and we loved every minute of our stay.
We had to several round with ourselves to decide wether we we going to stay here or not as this is the most expensive hotel we have stayed atl. We decided to take the splurge and were so happy we did.
We stayed on the monsoon package and were picked up from another hotel in a lovely car and taken to Rambagh there was a slight problem as for some strange reason the driver had our names wrong but we found him.
We stayed in the historical suite which is beautiful. The housekeeping is excellent. what i really liked about this hotel is that they dont disturb you by knocking on the door when you are inside but wait until you leave the room or call on phone and ask when they can come.

Everything here is of very high class and thought of in every detail.As we were here on holiday we particularly liked that we colud have beakfast until 12. which is very convenient if you like to sleep long on your holiday.

We went to the swimming pool and got a complimentary homemade ginger ale which was absolutely delicious the staff brough us towels, slippers and bathrobes. The service is beyond excellent.

We ate at verandah, suvarna mahal and rajput room. they were all excellent and we really loved the food. The chef even came to talk to us!

Too small things that need improvement was the travel desk, it was impossible to get hold of them. We wanted to enquire about transfer price to dera amer elephant ride. the reception called us saying there is no elephant ride at dera amer. we informed them the information is wrong that we already had a booking aand just needed the transfer. the reception than insisted to see our booking to check this. I decided to call a call taxi instead of dealing with all this and took the taxi to der amer and had a nice ride.
When coming in a hotel car compared to a normal taxi the gate staff is different. They should find a way to be more welcoming than "Sorry have to ask what are you doing here".
You dont feel very welcomed. It is better to do like Shiv niwas Udaipur were guest get a pass that they show to the guards, or like Taj Delhi and Imperial delhi, where they say "welcome to our hotel, please let us know the purpose of your visit"

All in all we loved our stay and will always rembember it as a lovely experience

Room Tip: Go in monsoon as the rates are discounted. The historical suite is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glukos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Sir,

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel.

We thank you for the feedback which although not necessarily pleasant for us is absolutely invaluable as it ensures that we not only become aware but are being proactive in addressing our guests concerns.

We are concerned regarding the shortcomings during your stay, which are being taken up with the concerned departments in order to take corrective measures for the future.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,445
    137
    39
    18
    11
See reviews for
414
683
55
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Everything was excellent for our three night stay. A beautiful palace hotel set in truly extensive gardens. First class friendly and efficient service. Try the Indian restaurant, delicious food in an outstanding banqueting hall. Also enjoyed the Polo Bar and the indoor and outdoor pools. The 1930s Ford drophead drive at sunset was also memorable.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Great Place to feel like a Royal..! Staff is ever so ready to fulfill your needs/demands..! Amazing service. Make sure to walk barefoot on the grass in early hours of the morning when there is dew. There's a breathtaking view and architecture is beautiful. From the time we checked in until the time we departed they made us feel like true Royals. It is not just a Palace converted into a Hotel..! Food is amazing. There is lot to do and see too.. You can shop till you drop! it was a splendid time for us!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RohiniKumari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here 2/1-2/3/12 during a 2.5 week trip through Rajasthan. We stayed primarily at Oberoi and Taj Hotels.

The reception at the Taj Rambagh has been described several times below. Rose petals, nice drink upon entry, and a friendly greeting by the staff which really set the mood for our entire stay.

We booked through a tour company called Greaves and were provided the Mountbatten Suite. The room was on the second floor and overlooked the expansive, well manicured grounds. Great furniture and large bathroom. The issues we had with the room were minor. My wife likes warmer temperatures and she was disappointed that the rooms did not have heat, however upon request, a space heater was delivered to our room. Also, there is no ventilator in the bathroom, and we noticed quite a bit of fluctuation in the shower water temperature.

One night we ate in the steam train and enjoyed American dishes which was a nice change from the Indian food. The breakfast buffet was excellent, and there's nothing the waitstaff won't do for you.

The fitness area is excellent and the outdoor pool is beautiful. The internet was free for a half hour each day or you could pay about $10 for a 24 hour period.

On our last night, the hotel created a nice flower arrangement in front of our room door and put rose petals in the bathtub! Very classy touch!

Overall, this is a beautiful hotel and was on par with the best service that we had during our entire trip. My wife and I probably like the Oberoi chain a little bit better only because we like the newer rooms. But if you want to stay in a fantastic, historic hotel and feel like a Maharaja, then you can't go wrong the the Taj Rambagh.

Room Tip: Grab a drink in the Polo Lounge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chungl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Sir,

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel.

We thank you for the feedback which although not necessarily pleasant for us is absolutely invaluable as it ensures that we not only become aware but are being proactive in addressing our guests concerns.

We are concerned regarding the shortcomings during your stay, which are being taken up with the concerned departments in order to take corrective measures for the future.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort lee, nj
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I never stay at very expensive hotels, but I must say this hotel stay made me feel like a king. The smiles of all the staff are intoxicating and the service is superb. The grandeur and elegance of the hotel actually palace, is overwhelming . Beautiful grounds and and a beautiful swimming pool come handy in middle of the day if you need some shade and relaxation after touring. The spa although expensive is a must to visit. The indoor pool is great too. I ask to see some of the suites and those have hot tubs in the room and amazing furniture.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoFortLee_Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, 11 February 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
7.9 km away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 381 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
2.8 km away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 381 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
2.9 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 381 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 381 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
6.4 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#17 of 381 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
3.7 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambagh Palace

Property: Rambagh Palace
Address: Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur 302005, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): $425 - $1,439
Hotel Class:5 star — Rambagh Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces: Established in 1901, Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is one of Asia's largest and finest group of hotels, comprising over 119 hotels in 61 locations across India with an additional 17 international hotels in the Maldives, Malaysia, UK, USA, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Africa and the Middle East. From world-renowned landmarks to modern business hotels, idyllic beach resorts to authentic Grand Palaces, each Taj hotel offers an unrivalled fusion of warm Indian hospitality, world-class service and modern luxury. For over a century, The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai, the iconic flagship has set a benchmark for fine living with exquisite refinement, inventiveness and warmth. Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is part of the Tata Group, India's premier business house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, DerbySoftTaj, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rambagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Taj Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing