We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
Ranked #30 of 410 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Spent 4 days with family and must say that the experience was fantastic. Courteous staff , great food and good rooms. The restaurant manager took extra care of the requirement we had in terms of taste . Although a little far from the city center , a good place to stay in Jaipur

Room Tip: Go For rooms having private plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shyamakant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you so much for your review. We always love to know what our guests think of us and we are glad that you feel very positive about our hotel. We thank you for your positive review about our hotel. Your feedback has been shared with our Restaurant manger and everyone is feeling motivated to see the comment.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to welcome you again.

Warm Regards
Ajit Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

535 - 539 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights with wife and a toddler.
Pros: Good service. Nice rooms. Very cooperative housekeeping and restaurant staff. Buffet breakfast was fantabilous. We didn't have Lunch/dinner at hotel so can't offer any comments on that.

Cons: Those at reception tried to overbill me at check out. I was alert and that saved me. There were around 15 people at checkout who expected a tip. I hadn't seen any of em during the stay. The guards at porch expected a tip for opening the doors and when they didn't get any, I was given hostile/Unpleasant "looks".

Stay here if you don't mind throwing around hard earned money.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
5  Thank Snigdharpit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2015

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please accept our apologies for not living up to our usual high standards and for not delivering a great experience during your recent stay. Regarding the feedback about over billing and tipping, we wish to inform you that all bills are system generated so there no chance of generating false bills or over billing. As far tipping is concerned, we at Royal Orchid have centralized tipping system so we do not have individually tipping system.
However the issued which you have raised will be taken seriously so please do give us another chance when you are in Jaipur next. I assure you of a fabulous experience and immediate rectification of the issues you have highlighted.

Warm Regards
Ajit Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

I had a great experience of my cousins marriage in April. There were around 500 people attanding the function and beyond my expectation not even a single complaint observed by me. All the banqute staff were very cooperative and helpful. The Manager Mr Virendra Shekhawat handeled the whole function very calmly. I am very thankful to the staff of Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur to organise the function.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank p1l2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for taking out time and writing your valuable feedback. We are really pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay with us. We thank you for your positive comments on our staffs and services.

I am looking forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur, once again in near future.

Warm Regards
Ajit Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

I had heard good about Royal Orchid Chain.

This property is grand from outside. However, rooms are not well kept as against the requirement and stature of being a prominent hotel chain.

We hardly have any in room entertainment options and the cable was also LOCAL!!.

I found NOTHING in my room bar.

Loud music in afternoon due to some pool party arranged for outsiders!!

Food was average. Breakfast buffet was okayish. Dinner buffet should not be called a buffet as they just had 2 options for Non Veg @ 1200+tax!!

The people in hotel were good. Specially, the receptionist in early morning who gave me quick breakfast pack @ 5 in the morning.

Rooms need to revise with almost everything like amenities to entertainment.

Wifi was substandard in terms of speed.

I was not happy with this property. Though it was a walk away from the airport.

Room Tip: try the plunge room.. all good reviews are for these rooms.. i was not lucky to get one of those!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Matraiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please accept our apologies for not living up to our usual high standards and for not delivering a great experience during your recent stay. Your feedback has been taken very seriously and please do give us another chance when you are in Jaipur next. I assure you of a fabulous experience and immediate rectification of the issues you have
highlighted.

Warm Regards
Ajit Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015

I'm a frequent traveler to Jaipur but I stayed in this hotel for the 1st time for 3 days during a friends marriage celebration. Experience was so terrible that it can not be stated in words.

We reached Jaipur after a long journey and even after seeing that we were a couple with a kid they allotted us a room with 2 single beds. After requesting for a room change, they kept us hanging for 1 hr and later on said that room change is not possible.

Room given dint had towels, no tea bags, had to struggle for everything. Had to follow-up 3-4 times for everything including room cleaning. Food was average but when I said that I will pay for all room orders at the time of check-in they simply dint agree and insisted to pay immediately as if we will run without paying money.

Height of insensitivity is when their staff refilled our water bottles using tap water and kept them for us to use.

This is simply unacceptable, this hotel is worst that any road side dhaba.

Room Tip: It would be better to avoid the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Alok_Shukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and writing us your feedback. Your comment is reflecting that we have fallen below your expectations especially. We sincerely apologise for the service issues you have encountered and deeply regret that we could not meet the desired expectations. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experience.

We have looked into the area for improvement with respective functions head and the team is ready to welcome you on your next visit.

Warm Regards
Ajit Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 410 in Jaipur
1,536 reviews
2.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
10.1 km away
Lemon Tree Premier
Lemon Tree Premier
#28 of 410 in Jaipur
1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#35 of 410 in Jaipur
1,366 reviews
8.9 km away
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur
8.1 km away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#63 of 410 in Jaipur
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur

Address: Opposite BSNL Office | Near Durgapura Flyover, Tonk Road, Durgapura, Jaipur 302018, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 410 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $90 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located just 2.5 Kms from Jaipur airport and 10 kms from the city railway station, Hotel Royal Orchid with its elegant furnishing, decor and blend of sophistication, flamboyance with a relaxed attitude make this an ideal stay for all discerning travellers with free WI-FI. The guests can calm their senses at the roof-top swimming pool or indulge in gastronomic delights at 'Tiger Trail' and at the 24 hour coffee shop 'Limelight and can even lighten their spirit at 'Salsa'- the signature lounge bar after a day of hectic bustle.This upscale 5 star property houses 139 rooms along with 9 plunge pool rooms which includes a plunge pool suite with the finest amenities and elegant furnishings. Its banqueting facility, with ample parking space , luscious lawns and a large pre- function area makes it an ideal venue not only for video conferences, product launches but also a perfect destination for weddings .Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur is one such dream wedding destination ' which makes your wedding a charming and unforgettable experience.Traveling to Jaipur and staying at this hotel will surely leave you mesmerized with a memory which will want you coming back for more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing