We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet and peaceful spot in a hectic city, with a warm family welcome!”
Review of Ikaki Niwas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ikaki Niwas
Ranked #7 of 502 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A quiet and peaceful spot in a hectic city, with a warm family welcome!”
Reviewed 4 December 2011

This was my first trip to Jaipur, and indeed India! However I am sure it will not be my last, and I would definitely stay here again. The guest house is within a family home, and JD and his family could not have made us feel more welcome. The guest house was peaceful and the rooms large, airy and clean. The rooms were en-suite with a large bathroom with toilet and shower. All meals were provided on request, the food was very good and plentiful! An ideal base for those staying in the city- close to the centre but out of the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaisyDaisy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    26
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
65
36
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2011

It was a real pleasure for me to stay in this nice, quiet and beautiful place, situated little beat away from crouded Jaipur centre. Spasious clean rooms have ac and hot water all the time, walls nice decorated with autenthic painting. Bad is very comfortable, bedsheets are clean. Large room is really nice, some of them faced the garden, and you feel like at home here. I spend one more night in Jaipur, because of this pleasant place. Family and stuff are really friendly, attentitive and helpful (i'm very grateful for everything). I will stay here for sure again during my next visit to Jaipur. Highest recomendations!
для меня было огромным удовольствием найти это спокойное, приятное место, расположенное немного в стороне от шумного центра Джайпура в уютном резидентском квартале. В просторных, изящно обставленных комнатах есть кондиционер и бесперебойно присутствующая горячая вода. Стены приятно расписаны аутентичным орнаментом. Многие комнаты обращены окнами в сад. Хозяевами создана действительно приятная домашняя атмосфера. Хозяева (милейшая семья) и персонал приветливы, внимательны и всегда готовы помочь. я наверняка остановлюсь здесь снова, когда окажусь в Джайпуре в следующий раз.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaora17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Having travelled to India and Jaipur before I can safely stay this is the best place I have stayed! It can be difficult to get away from the noise and dust in the city, which makes ikaki niwas so perfect. Set beside a lovely green park with big rooms all v clean and comfortable. Jaideo and his wife are excellent hosts and make u feel v at home. I would not hesitate to recommend ikaki to first time travellers to India or those who have been before! superb food as well.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Munrokirriemuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Ikaki Niwas is a home from home, in a quiet residential area of Jaipur. Rooms are spacious and very clean, with a/c, hot water and comfortable bedding. JD and his staff are extremely helpful. There is even free wifi and two computers for guests to use. You are guaranteed to want for nothing, and I doubt that there's a better value b&b in Jaipur than Ikaki Niwas.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the park have pleasant views, otherwise there is not much difference in terms of qualit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Xamaxzebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vigo, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I spent one month at IKAKI NIWAS and was extremelly pleased with the standard on this handsome Guest House. The rooms are large, light, clean and comfortable. The service is most accomodating, the owners being always ready to help and attend to customers needs. I had to follow a vegetarian diet and was very pleased wih the quality and variety of the meals. But I was most impressed and touched by the overall warmhearted and friendly treatment while staying at Ikaki Niwas. I would highly recommend it to anybody, couples or families who want to spend time in Jaipur in a well placed and comfortable environment.

Room Tip: all of the rooms are comfortable and most look out on to a park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaid007, Owner at Ikaki Niwas, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear Guest

Hope you are doing good and traveling more and visiting exciting places like before.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you from the bottom of my heart for showering such good praises for Ikaki Niwas on the Tripadvisor Website and this made us the winner of the most prestigious award in the Travel Industry, the Trip advisor- Travelers Choice Award for 2013.

We have added new amenities in the rooms this year and improved the aesthetics and common areas of the hotel, you can have a view of the up gradations on the trip advisor slide show or in the photo album on the Ikaki Niwas website

We would continue to work hard and will definitely go that extra mile to make Ikaki Niwas one of the best places to stay in India.

Many thanks for your support.

See you soon.

Your sincerely
JD

Jaideo Rathore
Owner, Founder
Ikaki Niwas
Jaipur, Rajasthan - India
Information@ikaki.in
+91 9983 555577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
6.4 km away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#6 of 382 in Jaipur
836 reviews
9.4 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 382 in Jaipur
673 reviews
5.3 km away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#18 of 382 in Jaipur
3,414 reviews
5.0 km away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
4.8 km away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#33 of 382 in Jaipur
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ikaki Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ikaki Niwas

Property: Ikaki Niwas
Address: 5 Chha 2 | Jawahar Nagar, Jaipur 302004, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 502 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price range (per night): $86 - $249
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ikaki Niwas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a Luxury home hotel in Jaipur city in Rajasthan, India. "Ikaki Niwas, means one-of-a-kind residence, and the home stands true to its name, as it offers tastefully-decorated rooms with all modern amenities for the modern traveler. We cater specifically to international guests who want to understand the culture of India. It is a best choice as B&B in Jaipur as well as Guesthouse in JaipurIncluded in each room:1. Beds with spring mattresses2. Two pillow options: big/small3. Running hot and cold water4. Big ventilated bathroom with shower5. Satellite cable LCD television and phone6. Windows facing greenery7. Climate control air conditioner8. Almirah/closet9. Tea/Coffee maker10. Study table with chair11. In room safety locker12. Luggage rackAttractions and distanceOur Home is located in a premium locality, people with good educational and lifestyle backgrounds visit the nearby park. You might meet Indian Administrative Officers, Senior Doctors, Lawyers, etc., With whom a quick session of chat can provide meaningful insight into India. We can also call people from different walks of life to meet our guests on request.Jaipur is known as a very peaceful city, however, we still take the security of our guests very seriously. We have a 24/7 security guard, and at night the colony gates are closed to restrict access to strangers. This provides double security arrangements for guests staying with us.A big terrace, comfortable personal spaces, delicious meals, a small library, full free wi-fi connectivity ,Ai all these details make our home an ideal place to live while you are in Jaipur. It is also suitable for guests on long business stays at Jaipur, and all the rooms are greenery-facing and very well ventilated, so guests get fresh air always.Location - neighborhood descriptionIkaki Niwas is located next to a big lush green park with sprawling lawns and beautiful flowers.Situated in the plush Jawahar Nagar area of Jaipur City, the guest house is near to many sightseeing attractions and is well-connected by public transport to all major areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ikaki Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing