We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveller rating
362
326
79
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
326
79
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneyvaishali nagarrooftop restaurantnice hotelcomfortable staybusiness tripswimming poolappointed roomsearly checkexcellent staybreakfast spreadhotel is locatedmain cityfood quality iscourteous stafffront officeresidential area
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 812 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Sarovar portico in Jaipur for 2 nights. The location was good, bedroom was nice with great views all the way to the surrounding hills, the bed was very hard but the other half liked it. Breakfast was included, as was dinner both were buffets. Fruit was a little light on but there was an egg station and plenty of bread and pastries. Plus a fresh yoghurt Kurd that was beautiful. Dinner buffet was good but strange mix of Asian and Indian food, it seemed to work. There was no line up to eat, which happens in some buffets. All round a very nice stay and a good little swimming pool.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tricky1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarovarPorticoJaipur, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Trip Advisor Patron,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us.

The satisfaction of our guest is our prime motto and we try our level best to achieve the satisfaction level of all our guests.

This kind of comments boost our moral to touch new parameter in serving our guests.

Thanking you,

Regards,

Sanjay Wadhwa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Have been there on business trip. Excellent staff . Have to mention Mr shivaraj singh who has taken good care and was exceptional in receiving us and provided us a very good service. All the other staff were great.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SudheerP18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your visit & taking time to write this lovely review.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We will make every effort to ensure that we continue to live up to your expectation. We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

With kind regards,

Rahul Sinha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Stayed here 2nd time. I must say hotel is very well managed and maintained by Sarovar group and their staff. Nice hospitality. Quick check-in. Room is decent size with the eminities. Room looks fresh and clean once you entered. One of best thing I liked is their roof top restaurant. One must visit during the dinner time for lovely panaromic view of Jaipur city. Good breakfast and food is also delicious. Will surely recommend and come again here!

Room Tip: May be higher floor
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hemans9706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us & posting a lovely comments on Tripadvisor!

Sarovar experience is all about people working together to create beautiful memories for all our guests and I am delighted to note that we were able to serve you well.

Appreciation of this kind boosts our moral to strive more to achieve highest level of hospitality.

Thanking you,

Regards,

Rahul Sinha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Sarovar Portico on our small group tour of India. A mid-sized hotel about 20-30 minutes from the centre of the old pink city.

Good size room, with king size beds. Bathrooms could be a little cleaner, but OK. It has a pool. The buffet was very good in the evening, but less so in the mornings. Eggs to order, coffee only reasonable.

Safe enough to have a walk around the local area, some nice homes actually. Free wifi, works well

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mickpamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your valuable feedback and sincerely appreciate your time for doing so.

It is our constant endeavor to create a wonderful experience of warm hospitality and impeccable service for all our valued guests.

We deeply regret that you were inconvenienced during the course of your stay with our rooms. We have looked into your feedback with great seriousness and taken several remedial measures to ensure that our processes are in place. We thank you once again for your feedback as it is essential for us to deliver our services in accordance with our guests’ preferences.

We look forward to your continued patronage of Sarovar Portico Jaipur !

Warm Regards,

Rahul Sinha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Good food with fantastic service.

Well that was our family dinner and we enjoyed a lot. We will come back again .
Special thanks to Restaurant staff and Manager for making our day special.
Best part is the location of the hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vanmala L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Wow! thanks for posting such a lovely comments on TripAdvisor!

It was a delight to know that you enjoyed your stay at Sarovar Portico, Jaipur. We are grateful for your comments as such information enables us to continually monitor and improve the services we are offering.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

With warm Regards,

Rahul Sinha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews