We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveller rating
699
102
14
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
102
14
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hunting lodge an oasis the blue room royal suite stayed longer busy city breakfast was delicious every evening large bathroom royal experience like royalty sitting area three nights small hotel wonderful hotel spent two nights old world charm
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 828 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

The property is historically interesting and the room is nicely decorated in a traditional way. The bed has a old-fashioned mattress that isn't all that comfortable. Breakfast was just okay — probably will go elsewhere tomorrow. There is major construction going on right next to our room. It was quiet while we were sleeping last night, but there was the sound of hammering after breakfast time. Fortunately we were going out for the day, but it would have been very annoying if anyone planned on staying on the hotel grounds in the daytime. But worst of all, our room door is very finicky and usually won't lock. We've wasted so much time messing around with it, and the hotel staff has been over three times trying to fix it. It generally works once and then is broken again. The front desk clerk's solution? Come find him anytime we want our room locked, or just trust that our belongings would be secure even with an unlocked door. Umm, no. Not an acceptable solution. We were late leaving for an excursion just now because, after yet another attempt by the hotel to fix our door lock, it is once again non-functional.

The place has potential but is falling well short of it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradipChudasama, Owner at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review for The Royal Heritage Haveli, this former Hunting Lodge of the family of Jaipur. We have taken note for the front door of your room giving you issues. These are special door's and once their balance shifts, we have our engineer repair the same, but at times, the company has to send their person to fix it...should our people not be able to fix it. That is the reason for the delay in rectifying the same.
For the work going on, we are restoring a part of the building, we only get on with it after all guests leave the property and do so between 1100 to 1600 hours... Should any Guest be on site, we do not carry on any work..that is the policy we follow...
Please accept my personal apologies for the inconvenience you were put to.
I do personally meet up with every guest, but somehow, was travelling, else either my wife, daughters or me, make it a point to be on the property and meet each and every individual and interact with them, thereby having the pleasure of meeting up with individuals from different part of the Globe, and we understand if the guest is comfortable and should their be anything lacking in terms of their over all expectations as well as experience, while with us.
With regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

See the images and you will immediately be impressed with the property. I didn't checked in the place because I live in Jaipur, I went to visit a friend of mine. They really discriminate you for not staying there. Waiters served food to my friend who was staying there, and ignored me as If I wasn't sitting there. After dinner, we took a little stroll and wanted to have some wine my friend had brought with him from Australia. The manager/housekeeper forbid me being an outside guest into rooms. It was the most embarrassing experience for me to go through. It may be in hotel rules, not to allow guests after a certain time, but it's definitely out of the definition of hospitality to put limits to the freedom of a guest. I see there are no negative reviews about the place, so it could just one time thing, still keep in mind of you want to have friends over to dinner. Do not pick this one to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ashish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradipChudasama, Owner at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Ashish,

Thank you for your review.. We clearly mention area's for in house Guest and Non Resident Guests. You were accorded the same level of service as the Guest, whom you had come to visit, staying with us, while you were at Dinner in the Restaurant last night.

Our area is clearly defined, and we do not allow non resident guest to stroll into the area's defined for in house Guests, which you did and were corrected.
Our apologies for hurting your sentiments, but we are very clear about our house rules.
Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights when in Jaipur. Away of the noise, we loved it! Beautiful appointed rooms, exceptional staff (worth mentioning Ram, who was always there for us). Food and patio with lights. Very nice boutique hotel. We would stay again. Kids enjoyed playing crocket by the pool. Thank you

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Pacheti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradipChudasama, Owner at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review for The Royal Heritage Haveli, this former Hunting Lodge of the family of Jaipur. It was our pleasure for you to have stayed with us.
This is a perfect place for the kids, who have lots of open spaces to play around with, as well as going up and down different staircase, running everywhere, while playing around.
Best wishes...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

My husband and I stayed for two nights. The staff was extremely polite always available to our needs. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and wonderfully decorated. We dined twice at the hotel. Both times the chef came to ask us if we were satisfied with our dishes. We also treated ourselves to a relaxing massage at the hotel! i have nothing to say but the best about our stay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kyriaki1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradipChudasama, Owner at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review for The Royal Heritage Haveli, this former Hunting Lodge of the family of Jaipur. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and are happy to learn, that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you and your friends in the near future.
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

This old charm Haveli is a must for anyone looking to have a calm and luxurious getaway in Jaipur. This was a Haunting Lodge for the Maharaja of Jaipur, so you would have the chance to taste the old royal lifestyle of the rulers of the Rajputs.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. You can order the chef to cook a Rajasthani dinner and enjoy the true flavors of this region of India. The pool has a luxurious and relaxing feeling that would make you spend more than one morning in it. Don't miss the steam room.

Mouffin and Soya, the cute pets of the Haveli would add to your stay a warm and homey feeling.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angel_Monroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradipChudasama, Owner at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on The Royal Heritage Haveli, this former Hunting Lodge of the family of Jaipur. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us, while visiting Jaipur.
The Pool and the over all ambience of the gardens and settings is awesome.
I will convey your appreciation to our Team as well as say hello to our two Basset Hounds, Muffin and Zoya.
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews