We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay”
Review of Hotel Luna Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Luna Rosa
Ranked #239 of 515 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Hotel Luna rosa is a very nice place to stay in Jaipur. It is affordable, The staff is friendly, and helpful, and the rooms are clean and have nice amenities including a mini fridge, free wifi, and a/c. It is also very close to great shopping and restaurants. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarahlewisphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

On arrival at Luna Rosa we were greeted warmly by Hussain.
The room/linen was very clean and had tea/coffee making facilities, which was lovely!
As we were in Jaipur in January, it was cold during the evening, but were given extra blankets by the hotel staff, who were always very helpful.
Overall, great service, great value!! We would definately recommend Hotel Luna Rosa!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melaniehanspall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This hotel is a hidden gem. When you can persuade one of the autorickshaw drivers that it exists, Luna Rosa gave us the best value for money room so far in India. Rooms were huge - clean, with power shower, TV, fridge and aircon. The staff were all very friendly and the location was excellent - Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hlrosa, Owner at Hotel Luna Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Hotel luna rosa jaipur. We are happy to know that you felt our hotel was a good place to stay in jaipur.
Your kind feedback is truly appreciate and we look forward to the opportunity of serving you again when you return to jaipur
Yours sincerely
Hussain Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Clean well-appointed rooms on quiet street. Friendly helpful staff. Good price. Among best of out budget options during a 14 week journey in India.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomwayfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hlrosa, Owner at Hotel Luna Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

We thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Hotel Luna Rosa on your are next visit to jaipur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We had a real nice time at this hotel and it was always feeling like coming "home" from sightseeing.
The room was spacious, very clean and room service incl. change of towels were done daily.
The staff was very helpful and welcoming at all times and especially the owner Hussein made our stay pleasant and gave us pretty good information.
The location is in walking distance to the "pink city" and from the bus station. It is a bit tricky to find: just follow the street of the Arya Niwas hotel and you cannot miss it.
Coffee and tea in the room is included in the room rate and there is also a safe deposit box which could be locked with your own lock.
We totally recommend this hotel - it was our best experience in 3 weeks of India.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndiH12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hlrosa, Owner at Hotel Luna Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Thank you for your thoughtful comments. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.
We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive Reviews. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our efforts. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff,
Thank you once again for taking the the time to share your experience, and all of us here sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again at
Hotel Luna Rosa Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
9.0 km away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#40 of 385 in Jaipur
1,461 reviews
9.0 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 385 in Jaipur
1,968 reviews
1.3 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 385 in Jaipur
3,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
17.7 km away
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Chokhi Dhani Resort
#51 of 385 in Jaipur
795 reviews
9.5 km away
Hotel Amer View
Hotel Amer View
#1 of 6 in Amer
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luna Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luna Rosa

Address: C-4 Khandela House | Behind Amber Tower, Sansar Chandra Rd, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 515 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: $14 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Luna Rosa 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Luna Rosa Offers the one thing you want the most comfort. It all starts with the dedicated staff, attentive baggage handlers, helpful doormen, courteous housekeepers and servers, all ready to fulfill your every need, 24 hours a day. If you are at Jaipur & want to real Jaipur walled city than you never missed Hotel Luna Rosa Situated in the walled city.Hotel Luna Rosa all your corporate needs are taken care of meticulously with a warm welcome. The blend of contemporary comfort, traditional hospitality and miles of privacy makes the hotel an excellent destination. Facilities Hot & Cold Water.Flat screen LCD TV with cableTea/Coffee in the room complimentary.Broadband Internet Services 24 hours.Wi-Fi internet complimentary.Laundry service.Mini Bar with soft drinks.Transportation, City Tour,Airport pickup & drop.Telephone with STD, ISD, FAX & Photocopy, Printer.CHECK OUT TIME 12:00 NOON. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Luna Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing