We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic trip into history”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Khandela Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Khandela Haveli
Ranked #39 of 377 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fantastic trip into history”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

This hotel is like travelling back in time and is beautifully restored and decorated. The food was a disappointment but the pool on the roof a great bonus. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BagLadyJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khandelahaveli, Manager at Khandela Haveli, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your wonderful comments and this has boosted up our moral.

We are very thankful to you for this and when you come next we shall make your stay a most memorable one.

Thank you for sharing your experience with the others on Trip Advisor.



Regards,
Sennidan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    125
    31
    4
    1
See reviews for
58
151
20
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Very clean good service cool when we were there provided a fan heater food pretty ordinary not much choice breakfast very disappointing

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dawnprix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khandelahaveli, Manager at Khandela Haveli, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your wonderful comments and this has boosted up our moral.

We are very thankful to you for this and when you come next we shall make your stay a most memorable one.

Thank you for sharing your experience with the others on Trip Advisor.



Regards,
Sennidan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Hotel Khandela Haveli - This was an excellent heritage hotel with a wonderfully comfortable bed and a large sized bathroom. The hotel was very clean and very beautiful and was absolutely the best hotel of the entire trip. I would give this hotel a rating of 9 out of 10

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank amitrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khandelahaveli, Manager at Khandela Haveli, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your wonderful comments and this has boosted up our moral.

We are very thankful to you for this and when you come next we shall make your stay a most memorable one.

Thank you for sharing your experience with the others on Trip Advisor.



Regards,
Sennidan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Traditional Indian crafts, colors and warmth abound at Jaipur's Khandela Haveli, a lovely small hotel. The entry way leads to a beautiful courtyard, where marigolds brighten the fountain. The rooms are large and comfy. Pretty much everything shown on the hotel’s website http://www.khandelahaveli.com is accurate - the look, the ambiance, the location. Extra security is provided for the guests who are given a personal padlock to secure the outside of the guest’s room upon embarking on the day's adventures. The only disappointment for me was that the buffet breakfast was English and there was an extra charge for the diner who wished to sample the typical India breakfast. The owners, who claim to be the 17th and 18th generation of Raja Raisal, have done their ancestors proud.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the best internet reliability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank probate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

If you are coming to India to experience India and relax then this is the place. Our room had no TV, and that made it that much more enjoyable. It was like stepping back in time. The rooms were clean, the service was good and if going to Jaipur this is where you need to stay. We have a dear friend that owns his own travel service here in India, so if you need any help putting something together let me know. I can refer you to him. So if you are planning on going to India you must visit Jaipur, and when you do this is where you need to stay. Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TracyUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.5 km away
Dera Rawatsar
Dera Rawatsar
#18 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
2.0 km away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
0.5 km away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
1.9 km away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#33 of 377 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
4.8 km away
Suryaa Villa
Suryaa Villa
#29 of 377 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khandela Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khandela Haveli

Property: Khandela Haveli
Address: A Bhaskar Marg, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 377 Hotels in Jaipur
Price range (per night): $55 - $161
Hotel Class:3 star — Khandela Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Khandela Haveli at Jaipur was the abode of descendants of Raja Raisal and is presently run by the direct descendant of the same. It is a 22 room property cladded with frescoes and carved wooden windows and doors. It provides guests with all the modern amenities and facilities required and is completely operational on high quality standards. The guests here experience royal architecture, interiors, and services at the best. the hotel even has rooftop swimming pool, bar, restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Wotif.com so you can book your Khandela Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing