We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in heart of city centre”
Review of Ramada Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Jaipur
Ranked #46 of 411 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2015

We stayed there for 4 nights in the month of February and had the best time during the much awaited break. Best part of the hotel is its location being conveniently located close to many places and the other good part was its General Manager (a true gentleman and a spirited Hotelier). Our stay was well looked after. The hotel is much more than just a Ramada. Good food, nice rooms and wonderful staff with a never say No attitude. The restaurants is very nice with great food quality and taste. Overall, we had a great experience and would surely come back very soon.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank raag v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKSharma, General Manager at Ramada Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada, Jaipur!

We are very grateful for complimenting the services and facilities of Ramada Jaipur.

Positive feedback from our precious guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests at Ramada, Jaipur!

We thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back and assurance of a better experience in the future.

With very best regards,


Harsh Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

561 - 565 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2015

I stayed here as a part of a tour group. This location is a little far from the City Center, requiring a cab ride to get to the city walls. There was not much to see or do in the general area of the hotel. The service from the front desk was hit and miss, depending on the staff members working. The wifi was available for purchase, but was difficult to use and many people required assistance to make it work properly. The room was comfortable and clean, with friendly daily housekeeping. The two biggest concerns with this hotel were the unclean rooftop pool area, which was more of a pigeon roost than a place to eat and swim for humans. Also, the food options in the dining room were limited and inconsistent for the three meals I ate there.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank WillaRosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKSharma, General Manager at Ramada Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada Jaipur!

Thank you so much for choosing Ramada Jaipur for your recent stay.

We deeply regret the inconveniences that have made your stay less pleasant. We consider your feedback as constructive as highlights all the opportunities we have to improve to provide a better overall experience.

We have analyzed your feedback with the team members and identified the areas where we can make a huge difference with quality service. I must mention that we have put our plan into practice for an improved experience.

We have made a note of the concerns and let us assure you that the highlighted concerns investigated and dealt with effectively.

Please give us an opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur and showcase the best of our hospitality. I assure you of a much better overall experience.


We aim at making our guests feel distinct; however, we regret that you had a varied experience. We have made a note of the concerns and let us assure you that the highlighted concerns investigated and dealt with effectively.

Please give us an opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur and showcase the best of our hospitality. I assure you of a much better overall experience.

Allow us to redeem ourselves on your next visit to the city. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Jaipur.

Thanking you, once again,


Harsh Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

I have had a great experience with Ramada. As the first step I took, I was welcomed by cool fresh juice and a lovely smile from the staff. The receptionist was very helpful. They helped us arrange everything from sent us the luggage to our room to sent our postcard back home. I stayed there for 1 night. Thought, it was only one night, I was impressed.

I traveled around India by a rental car and a chauffer which was arranged by the hotel. Their additional services were great. They had everything--a rental car with or without a chauffer, a city tour, a guide, etc.

Their room was neat and clean. Most of all, it's big!! Further, Their buffet line for breakfast and dinner was extravagant. They have a variety of food and If you are a pork eater who had been eating pork for a while, you will have a great day with pork and bacon here. This is the most memorable part of me. lol

Stay here, you will never upset.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank taw55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKSharma, General Manager at Ramada Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada, Jaipur!

We are very grateful for complimenting the services and facilities of Ramada Jaipur.

Positive feedback from our precious guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests at Ramada, Jaipur!

We thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back and assurance of a better experience in the future.

With very best regards


Harsh Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

I stayed there for 2 nights. Rooms are small. And the worst part was THERMOSTAT, it was not cooling properly. Hotel staff was always busy in attending some local wedding guest. And reception area too was surrounded by those people. By which check-in & check-out was a big mess. Really RAMADA being huge international brand, this was not expected from here. Very Bad....

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kk0990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKSharma, General Manager at Ramada Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Dear Guest


Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada Jaipur!

Thank you so much for choosing Ramada Jaipur for your recent stay.

We deeply regret the inconveniences that have made your stay less pleasant. We consider your feedback as constructive as highlights all the opportunities we have to improve to provide a better overall experience.

We have analyzed your feedback with the team members and identified the areas where we can make a huge difference with quality service. I must mention that we have put our plan into practice for an improved experience.

We have made a note of the concerns and let us assure you that the highlighted concerns investigated and dealt with effectively.

Please give us an opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur and showcase the best of our hospitality. I assure you of a much better overall experience.

We regret that you had a varied experience. We have made a note of the concerns and let us assure you that the highlighted concerns investigated and dealt with effectively.

Please give us an opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur and showcase the best of our hospitality. I assure you of a much better overall experience.

Allow us to redeem ourselves on your next visit to the city. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Jaipur.

Thanking you, once again,

With Best Regards,


Harsh Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

As a single chick I stayed here during my travels in India for one night. I wished it had been more as felt very comfortable and safe. As soon as I arrived the staff sorted out my room and luggage and were very helpful especially when I had a problem connecting to the wifi. Loved the man on the door- smiled everyday!

Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
Thank dreamyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKSharma, General Manager at Ramada Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Dear Guest


Greetings from Ramada, Jaipur!

Thank you so much for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

We are delighted Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Ramada, Jaipur and we look forward to welcoming you again.

With very best regards


Harsh Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
6.5 km away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#33 of 411 in Jaipur
1,364 reviews
4.5 km away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#31 of 411 in Jaipur
1,580 reviews
6.8 km away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#40 of 411 in Jaipur
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
4.3 km away
Radisson Jaipur City Center
5.7 km away
Lemon Tree Premier
Lemon Tree Premier
#28 of 411 in Jaipur
1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jaipur

Address: Avenue 1st | Govind Marg, Jaipur 302004, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#24 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#31 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#31 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#48 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $89 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Jaipur offers spectacular hospitality in the heart of the Pink City. A heaven of comfort and style. It presents a welcome respite and tranquil relaxation. Conveniently located within the city's main business center, guests are just a stone's throw from all the excitement the city has to offer.Ramada Jaipur is the first choice for harried, anxious and exhausted travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Ramada Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing