We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Style and Comfort”
Review of Sugan Niwas Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sugan Niwas Palace
Ranked #79 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Style and Comfort”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Sugan Niwas had comfortable suites and rooms. We, a group of seven, were treated warm-heartedly and with excellent service.

The owning manager as well as the other staff were extremly friendly and helping.

The manager is a descendant of the Jaipur Maharaja Jai Singh.
The charming place, with a flower garden in the middle, reflected style and royalty.

A pool is there. Free Wi-fi available.

Absolutely recommendable.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bapon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    59
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
45
64
24
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We recently had an unexpected change in our travel plans which resulted in our party of 14 (with 6 kids) scrambling for 4 rooms on New Year's Eve. We were referred to Sugan Niwas Palace and had a wonderful experience. Vijay the manager of the hotel was absolutely wonderful and didn't take advantage of the situation. He made sure we were fully satisfied with the condition of the room and was very helpful when we had to transfer to another hotel near by the very next day. I would recommend this heritage establishment to any of my friends and/or family if they are in Jaipur.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papapopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2012

One of the rare experience of excellent service and hospitality. A perfect choice for those who want 'all in one' and 'home away from home' experience in city like Jaipur.It was a great experience to stay in this boutique place in a month of December. Convenient location makes it more apt for short tour travelers ....... A must visit hotel...........

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrRoshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Loved this property hidden away in the midst of a bustling Jaipur. An oasis in an urban desert is how I'd choose to describe it.
The Owners and the staff are friendly, hospitable and readily approachable. It's like staying with an old uncle of yours from the days of the erstwhile raj.
We had a the best possible new years celebration as we got cosy by a bonfire with great food and service.

Room Tip: Ask for room 302 on the 1st floor - that has am extended balcony. Or try the Garden Suite on the gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank recnamorcen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokneam
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This is a nice colonial style building in a private garden in a residential area not that far from the Pink City. They offer a shallow but nice pool (water looked pretty clean). The team is friendly and they speak reasonable English. Our room was not only clean but also furnished with a style (I'd call it "an oriental kitsch with some taste"). The hotel was almost empty and they did not have a "continental" chef that night. so that we had to enjoy Indian food. The dinning room downstairs is clean and also stylish somehow. The food well served and the price was reasonable for a three-star hotel.
If back to Jaipur I would consider the same hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.1 km away
Naila Bagh Palace
Naila Bagh Palace
#104 of 380 in Jaipur
284 reviews
0.9 km away
Bissau Palace
Bissau Palace
#97 of 380 in Jaipur
349 reviews
0.1 km away
Dera Rawatsar
Dera Rawatsar
#19 of 380 in Jaipur
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Khandela Haveli
Khandela Haveli
#40 of 380 in Jaipur
326 reviews
3.4 km away
Suryaa Villa
Suryaa Villa
#31 of 380 in Jaipur
658 reviews
0.5 km away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#35 of 380 in Jaipur
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugan Niwas Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugan Niwas Palace

Property: Sugan Niwas Palace
Address: Vijay Path,Behind Sindhi Camp, | Bani Park, Jaipur 302006, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price range (per night): $45 - $87
Hotel Class:3 star — Sugan Niwas Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sugan Niwas Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing