We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
36
61
41
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
61
41
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are clean and comfortable perfect location south mumbai colaba gateway
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017

At the end of January this year-2017-I spent two nights at the Regent Hotel.I was not dissappointed.While making the reservation two weeks earlier by telephone I had the pleasure of dealing with a staff member called Tim.This man is excellent at his job-courteous,friendly and very helpful.My first impression of the hotel when I arrived was of a clean ,well-run establishment.The lobby was bright and inviting and the staff were very obliging.My room was reasonably large and super clean.It was serviced daily.....Eventhough check-out is 12.00 noon I was allowed access to my room until 1.30 pm at no extra charge.....The location is great-a short walk brings you to The Taj Mahal Palace Hotel and The Gateway of India.....within walking distance also you will find many good -quality craft shops.....The only drawback at this hotel is that there is no restaurant-though breakfast,I understand,is available on the second floor.....all in all I was very satisfied with my stay at this hotel and-for the price-am happy to award it 9 out of 10.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Derry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is average but the location is great. Walking distance from Gate way of India and the amazing view from there. The location of this hotel is 5/5 but the hotel needs upgradation and the staff needs to get better

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Swatiib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

best location near gateway of India neat and clean room good hospitality
best hotel for family couple and friends easily approached by cab excellant food and service i stay there with my friend more over value for money

Room Tip: rooms are neat and clean
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SANTOSH69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

All staff and receptionist are friendly they give good service to us thank u so much regent hotel to give us good care and good service keep it up and the food is realy good thank u so so so so so much regent hotel Hannah.Nadeem.Khambiye

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank hannahkhambiye24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for the end of my holidays and was planning to spend 3 nights.

I met one of my friends who lives in Mumbai for dinner and walked back to the hotel together to have tea in my room.

When we entered the reception, we walked towards the lift and the receptionist ( called something like Nazereet) started shouting at us that visitors were not allowed in the room and we had to stay in the reception.

When I challenged him about his rudeness he said it was hotel policy and for my own safety.

I told him that he was a very good friend and shouldn't speak to him like that.

I felt treated like I was a teenager and told off by my dad.
I am 42 and do whatever I want, not what hotel staff decides for me. I pay for the accommodation at the end of the day.

I left after the first night and treated myself to Taj Palace Hotel.

I would avoid that hotel and go to a place where you are treated like a customer not an outlaw.
It was the first time this has ever happened to me.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
4  Thank teaorcoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews